Resources for Spanish
Library resources available for students studying spanish.
Tips on Citation, Research, Style Tips & Finding Primary Sources
- MLA International Bibliography | EBSCO ** This link opens in a new windowThe MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore and includes coverage from 1926 to the present.
- Reference and User Services Association (RUSA)A helpful guide to finding - and evaluating - primary sources found on the web.
- The Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
Purdue's always useful online writing lab contains all the information on citations and style questions you will ever need.
- The Elements of Style (Dupré Library Catalog)Print book; this copy is in the Reference section and will always be available for use in Dupré Library
- The Elements of Style (Bartleby.com)1918 edition; does not include E.B. White's revisions or additions
- The Elements of Style (Internet Archive)1920 edition; does not include E.B. White's revisions or additions
Digital Libraries & Other Websites
- CompludocAn extensive index of journal articles from the libraries of the University of Madrid
- Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC)Open access journals from Spain in all fields. Useful although some only have the most recent years digitized.
- Open Access Journals Search Engine (OAJSE)Many fields and languages
- EuroDocsOnline sources for European history
- Real Academia EspañaDictionary of the Royal Spanish Academy)
- Spanish and Latin American Network (SALA)University of Louisiana at Lafayette
U.S. Government Documents & Information
To search for U.S. government documents, go to these guides:
Library Contacts
U.S. and State Government Information
Sandy Himel | shimel@louisiana.edu | (337) 482-1174
