Resources for Spanish
Library resources available for students studying spanish.
Search Dupré Library Catalog
Reference Sources in Spanish
General Reference Sources
- Diccionario gramatical Diccionario gramatical Diccionario gramatical byCall Number: PC4101 .M3Publication Date: 1954
- Standard English-Spanish and Spanish-English dictionary byCall Number: PC4640 .M3 1958Publication Date: 1958
- Cassellʼs Spanish-English, English-Spanish dictionary = Diccionario español-inglés, inglés-español. byCall Number: PC4640 .C35 1988Publication Date: 1987
- Simon and Schuster's international dictionary : English/Spanish, Spanish/English byCall Number: PC4640 .S48Publication Date: 1975
- Nueva enciclopedia Sopena; diccionario ilustrado de la lengua española. byCall Number: PC4625 .E6 1952Publication Date: 1952
Literature and Art
- Twentieth-century Spanish poets. First series byCall Number: PQ6085 .T88 1991Publication Date: 1991
- Modern Spanish American poets. First series byCall Number: PQ7082.P7 M53 2003Publication Date: 2003
- Modern Spanish American poets. Second series byCall Number: PQ7082 .P7 M532 2004Publication Date: 2004
Technical Material
- Multilingual dictionary of concrete : a compilation of terms in English, French, German, Spanish, Dutch, and Russian byCall Number: TA681 .M8Publication Date: 1976
- Elsevier's dictionary of general physics in six languages; English/American, French, Spanish, Italian, Dutch and German. byCall Number: QC5 .E46Publication Date: 1962
Items on Reserve
- Pic-Nic---El Tricilo-- El Labertino byISBN: 9788437601007
- Ser Mujer Negra en Espana byISBN: 9788417001650
- Fields of Castile/Campos de Castilla byISBN: 9780486461779Publication Date: 2007
- El Dia Que Murio Marilyn byISBN: 9788408028505
- A Broken Mirror byISBN: 9780803239630
- El Tragaluz byISBN: 9788467033366
- Three Plays byISBN: 9780374523329Publication Date: 1993
- Poeta en Nueva York byISBN: 9781677629060
- The Public and a Play Without a Title byISBN: 9780811208819Publication Date: 1983
- El Publico byISBN: 9781505930382
- stacion Ida y Vuelta byISBN: 9788437608525
- El Cuarto de Atras byISBN: 9788437638324
- Senas de Identidad byISBN: 9788420691893
- Admiracion Poetica en la Poesia Espanola byISBN: 9788413690025
- Novelas Completas byISBN: 9788437637648
- Unamuno, Miguel deISBN: 9798694406826
- Bodas de Sangre de Federico Garcia Lorca byISBN: 9781545305881Publication Date: 2017
Spanish Books from the Catalog
Select cover to view details. A ULID login may be required to gain access to full-text, eBooks, or details.
Call Numbers for Spanish
To find books in Spanish in the catalog, you must do an advanced search, then change the language on the lower half of the page. Catalog information on books doesn't generally say whether they're in Spanish or English aside from the title being in that language.
Books on Spanish and Spanish literature are on the 2nd floor of Dupré Library.
Spanish Literature
- PQ6001-8929
History and criticism
- PQ6001-6168
General
- PQ6001-6056
Moorish-Spanish literature
- PQ6056
Early to 1500
- PQ6058-6060
Modern
- PQ6061-6073
Poetry
- PQ6075-6098
Drama
- PQ6098.7-6129
Prose
- PQ6131-6153
Folk Literature
- PQ6155-6167
Juvenile literature (General)
- PQ6168
Poetry
- PQ6174.95-6215
Drama
- PQ6217-6241
Translations
- PQ6265-6269
Spanish America
- PQ7081-8560
Spanish Dictionaries
Select cover to view details. A ULID login may be required to gain access to full-text, eBooks, or details.
Encyclopedias & Indexes
- Bibliographic Guide to Latin American Studies (Call number Z1601 .B52)
- Encyclopedia of Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Cultures (Call number F1406 .E515 2000)
Finding Materials Not in Dupré Library
Can't find something in the Dupré Library Catalog or through available databases or archives?
- WorldCat via FirstSearch (OCLC) This link opens in a new windowSearch many of the world's libraries for books, articles or media material.
- Dupré Library Interlibrary LoanTo log-in and check out materials via Interlibrary Loan, you'll need to access the ILL homepage.