Resources for Spanish

An organized digital collection of references to published literature, including journal and newspaper articles, conference proceedings, reports, government and legal publications, patents, books, etc. In contrast to library catalogue entries, a large proportion of the bibliographic records in bibliographic databases describe articles

Daily paper from major border city

Contains scholarly assessments of publications related to Latin America, from the 1930s to the present, including books, articles, maps, e-resources, and more.

The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since the late 1960s.

An interactive exhibit presenting the history and culture of the lands and nations bordering Texas and the United States from the 15th Century to the present day. Created by the Texas Humanities Resource Center.

University of Texas gateway to Latin American countries and academic networks. The foremost Internet directory for Latin America.

The Latin American Repository Network portal was developed in 2006 by the University of Chile through its Directorate of Information Services and Libraries (SISIB), with the aim of providing a tool for easy access to full-text electronic publications located in different repositories in Latin American countries.

The Hispanic Reading Room is the primary access point for research related to the Caribbean, Latin America, Spain and Portugal; the indigenous cultures of those areas; and peoples throughout the world historically influenced by Luso-Hispanic heritage, including Latinos in the U.S. and peoples of Portuguese or Spanish heritage in Africa, Asia, and Oceania.

The Mexican Migration Project (MMP) was created in 1982 by an interdisciplinary team of researchers to further our understanding of the complex process of Mexican migration to the United States. the MMP's main focus has been to gather social as well as economic information on Mexican-US migration. The data collected has been compiled in a comprehensive database that is available to the public free of charge for research and educational purposes through this web-site.

Border and Latin American Information-Information sources for research on Latin America and the U.S.-Mexico border region

Spotlights local conservation and tourism connections around the globe. The award-winning site is geared toward conscious hosts, travelers, and everyone in between.

Offers centralized and systematized information about institutions and political processes, national constitutions, branches of government, elections, political constitutional studies and other subjects related to the strengthening of democracy in the region.

The Latin American Library reflects the university's long-term commitment to Latin American studies. The library was established in 1924 to support the Middle American Research Institute.

LACC is among a small number of academic research library collections in the United States devoted to collecting Latin American and Caribbean materials.