Resources for Nursing
- Find Articles in Databases
- Find Books
- Full Text Online Journals
- Database Tutorials
- Nursing Associations & Websites
- Statistics & Government Information
- Evidence-Based Practice Resources
- Patient Education
- Writing in the Nursing Field
- Interlibrary Loan
- Document & Book Delivery
- Statewide Borrowing
- Questions? Ask Us!
Call: (337) 482-6030
Text: (337) 205-7558
Visit: 1st Floor - Dupré Library
Form: Submit Your Question
Hours: Reference Desk/Chat
Note: Reference Chat and Email services are primarily for the students, faculty, and staff of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The department will assist the public if the question concerns the University or some unique resource of Dupré Library, such as Federal government publications.
Reference Books Online
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new windowOffers a huge range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions series.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowIncludes major reference sources such as online dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, quotations, and bilingual dictionaries.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowIncludes encyclopedias, dictionaries and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Select cover to view details. A ULID login may be required to gain access to full-text, eBooks, or details.
Nursing eBooks on EBSCOHost
The Library's eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) includes more than 1,500 titles related to nursing. Search the collection using this search box or use the advanced search for more search options.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window