Collections for College of Liberal Arts
Contact
Questions?
Call: (337) 482-6025
Email: reference@louisiana.edu
Text: (337) 205-7558
Visit: 1st Floor - Dupré Library
Hours: Reference Desk/Chat
Note: Reference Chat and Email services are primarily for the students, faculty, and staff of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The department will assist the public if the question concerns the University or some unique resource of Dupré Library, such as Federal government publications.
Welcome
Welcome to Collections for College of Sciences. This research guide lists the names and descriptions of special collections relevant to each of the departments in UL Lafayette's College of Liberal Arts. These include:
- Department of Communication
- Department of Communicative Disorders
- Department of Criminal Justice
- Department of English
- Department of History, Geography & Philosophy
- Department of Modern Languages
- Department of Political Science
- Department of Psychology
- Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Human Development & Family Science
To view the inventories of these collections, click the collections names, which will navigate to the finding aids located on the Special Collections website.
Note: These are not exhaustive lists and there may be additional relevant collections in the archives.
For more information, contact:
Zack Stein, MSLIS
Head of Special Collections/Assistant Professor
Edith Garland Dupré Library
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Email: zackstein@louisiana.edu
Phone: (337) 482-6427