- Edith Garland Dupré Library
- Research Guides
- Resources for History Graduate
- Digital Primary Sources
Resources for History Graduate
Dupré Library Digital Primary Sources
Select cover to view details. A ULID login may be required to gain access to full-text, eBooks, or details.
Open Access Digital Collections
- American MemoryWritten and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity.
- Avalon ProjectDigital documents relevant to the fields of law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy and government from ancient times to the 21st century.
- Calisphere: University of California CollectionsDiscover over 400,000 photographs, documents, letters, artwork, diaries, oral histories, films, advertisements, musical recordings, and more.
- Digitization Projects RepositoryOfficial US government publications include documents and collections on American history, geography, political science, psychology, and sociology.
- Digital Public Library of AmericaPortal to resources from U.S. libraries, archives, and museums. Browse by place, time, topic, or contributing partner.
- EuroDocs: Online Sources for European HistoryOne of the best places to start for all time periods of European history. Extensive collection of primary sources and links to other sites. Browse by broad era (prehistory/ancient, medieval/renaissance, modern) or by country.
- Hanover Historical Texts CollectionPresents texts from ancient to modern times. Material touches on the Crusaders, Italian Renaissance, the Scientific Revolution, the Enlightenment, French Revolution, and many other topics.
- Internet History SourceBooksThe Internet History SourceBooks are collections of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts. Topics include Ancient, Medieval and Modern histories. Also presents material grouped by subject: Africa, East Asia, Global, Indian, Islamic, Jewish, Lesbian/Gay, Science and Women's history.
- Lantern-Media History Digital LibraryThis collection contains digital scans of hundreds of thousands of magazine pages from thousands of magazine issues from 1904 to 1963
- Library of Congress Primary Source SetsThis collection, designed for teachers and accompanied by support materials, provides primary source sets for key topics and themes in American history, from Abraham Lincoln to Women’s Suffrage.
- Mississippi Department of Archives and History Digital CollectionsIncludes multiple photography collections, hurricane and flood materials, historic maps.
- New York Public Library Digital CollectionsExplore 693,857 items digitized from The New York Public Library's collections.
- World Digital LibraryLibrary of Congress project (with UNESCO) includes books, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, journals, prints and photographs, sound recordings, and films. 8000 BC - 2000 AD