Sustainability Research

Full-text publications from the American Association of Petroleum Geologists including the AAPG Bulletin, and releases from regional societies including Lafayette, New Orleans, and Houston.

- Coverage: varies from 1917 – present, updated regularly
- Access: A gift from the Lafayette Geological Society
- Vendor: American Association of Petroleum Geologists
- Subjects: GeoScience, Petroleum Engineering

Full-text coverage and indexing of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspaper articles for most academic disciplines.

- Coverage: 1990 – present, updated daily
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: General, Agriculture, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Chemistry, Communication, Communicative Disorders, Computer Science, Criminal Justice, Education, Engineering, English, Geography, GeoScience, Government & Law, History, Humanities, Journalism, Kinesiology, Library Science, Literature, Louisiana Studies, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, News, Nursing, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Zoology

Citations and abstracts covering topics related to agriculture including animal husbandry, agricultural economics, and rural sociology.

- Coverage: 1970 – present, updated daily
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: Agriculture, Biology, Chemical Engineering, Economics & Finance, Health, Zoology

Index of international, scholarly, and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.

- Coverage: 1855 – present, updated weekly
- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: Art & Architecture

Full-text coverage and indexing of scholarly, peer-reviewed business-related journals.

- Coverage: 1886 (full-text from 1990) – present, updated monthly
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: Accounting, Business & Economics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics & Finance, Engineering, Government & Law, Management, Marketing & Hospitality, Math & Physics, MBA Program, News, Political Science

Full-text, in-depth coverage of important issues featured in the news each week.

- Coverage: 1991 – present, updated weekly
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: Sage Publications
- Subjects: General, Business & Economics, Government & Law, History, Political Science

A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1743 to the present day, offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written before 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

- Coverage: 1743 – 1997 (selected), 1997 – present
​- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library in conjunction with LOUIS
- Vendor: ProQuest
- Subjects: General, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Chemistry, Communication, Communicative Disorders, Computer Science, Criminal Justice, Education, Engineering, English, GeoScience, Health, History, Humanities, Kinesiology, Literature, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, Nursing, Psychology

Full-text coverage and indexing for journals, books, and monographs in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of environmental study.

- Coverage: 1888 – present
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: Agriculture, Business & Economics, Chemical Engineering, Computer Science, Engineering, GeoScience, Government & Law, Petroleum Engineering

List of titles and links to all Gale databases subscribed to by Dupré Library

- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: Gale
- Subjects: General, eBooks, English, History, Humanities, Journalism, Literature, Louisiana Studies, Mass Media, Reference

Full-text coverage of scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles offering well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

- Coverage: 1913 – present, updated regularly
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: Art & Architecture, Civil Engineering, GeoScience, Petroleum Engineering

Full-text coverage of scholarly journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Subscription includes the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, and VII and Life Sciences Collections.

- Coverage: dates vary by title, updated regularly
- Access: Most collections received through LOUIS membership; additional Collections purchased by Dupré Library with funds provided by the Office of Distance Learning
- Vendor: ITHAKA
- Subjects: General, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, eBooks, Education, English, Geography, Government & Law, History, Humanities, Literature, Louisiana Studies, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Zoology

Full-text coverage and indexing of scholarly law journals covering current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends in the legal world. Resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.

- Coverage: 1901 – present, updated regularly
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: Accounting, Counseling, Criminal Justice, Curriculum & Instruction, Economics & Finance, Foundation & Leadership, Government & Law, Management, Marketing & Hospitality, MBA Program

Full-text coverage of a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.

- Coverage: dates vary, updated daily
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: LexisNexis
- Subjects: General, Accounting, Business & Economics, Communication, Counseling, Criminal Justice, Curriculum & Instruction, Economics & Finance, Government & Law, History, Journalism, Louisiana Studies, Management, Marketing & Hospitality, Mass Media, MBA Program, News, Political Science

Full-text coverage of peer-reviewed humanities and social sciences journals and selected eBook titles from University presses and scholarly societies. Dupré Library subscribes to the Standard Collection.

- Coverage: dates vary by title, updated as issues are published
- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library with funds provided by the Office of Distance Learning
- Vendor: Johns Hopkins University Press
- Subjects: General, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Business & Economics, eBooks, Education, English, Geography, Government & Law, History, Humanities, Library Science, Literature, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, Nursing, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology

List of titles and links to all ProQuest databases subscribed to by Dupré Library

- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library
- Vendor: ProQuest
- Subjects: General

Full-text coverage and indexing of scholarly journal articles, books, and conference papers in sociology and related areas of study.

- Coverage: 1865 – present, updated regularly
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: Anthropology, Communication, Criminal Justice, Education, Government & Law, History, Journalism, Nursing, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology