Sustainability Research

Full-text access to eBooks in humanities and social sciences.

- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: Duke University Press
- Subjects: Anthropology, Art & Architecture, eBooks, Humanities, Political Science

Full-text eBook collection covering most academic disciplines.
* Note: EBSCO eBooks can be checked out for a maximum of twenty-one (21) days. How to: Desktop Computer | Mobile Device

- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library in conjunction with LOUIS with funds provided by the Office of Distance Learning
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: General, eBooks

EBSCO offers high-quality eBook titles and audiobooks from major academic publishers and University Presses worldwide.
* Note: EBSCO eBooks can be checked out for a maximum of twenty-one (21) days. How to: Desktop Computer | Mobile Device

- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library in conjunction with LOUIS with funds provided by the Office of Distance Learning
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: General, Agriculture, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Chemistry, Communication, Communicative Disorders, Computer Science, Criminal Justice, eBooks, Education, Engineering, English, Geography, GeoScience, Government & Law, History, Humanities, Journalism, Kinesiology, Library Science, Literature, Louisiana Studies, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, News, Nursing, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Zoology

Full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for most academic disciplines.

- Coverage: most current edition, updated regularly
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: Gale
- Subjects: General, eBooks, Reference

Offers a selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.

- Coverage: 1922 – present, updated daily
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: General, eBooks

Includes eBook content in social sciences, including handbooks, encyclopedias, and major works.

- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: Sage Publications
- Subjects: Business & Economics, Communication, Criminal Justice, eBooks, Education, Geography, GeoScience, Health, Mass Media, Nursing, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology