UL Lafayette Special Collections

This guide presents the different factions of the UL Lafayette Special Collections at Edith Garland Dupré Library.

University Archives

The University Archives houses the archival records of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette from its inception to the present. The mission of the University Archives is to preserve and provide access to the University’s records of permanent, historical, legal, fiscal, and administrative value. Being over 2000 feet in length and covering more than a century's worth of history, the University Archives continues to grow and redefine itself as the University itself evolves.

Select records include the Office of the President, academic and administrative offices and units, annual and operative budgets, publications, self-studies, student organizations, and artifacts.

University Archives Display Case

Search Options

An index for the University Archives is available on the Library web page. To access, go to the Collections page, navigate to the side panel under University Archives & Manuscripts and click Acadiana Manuscripts Collection at the top.

Acadiana Manuscripts Collection Menu

Once redirected, patrons can either find the index in alphabetical order (under letter "U"), or by numerical order (Collection 1).

Acadiana Manuscripts Collection A-Z Menu

If browsing alphabetically:

Acadiana Manuscripts Collection Example

If browsing numerically:

Acadiana Manuscripts Collection Example

Collections in the University Archives

COLL 1-A Office of the President
COLL 1-B Academic Affairs
COLL 1-C Administrative Affairs
COLL 1-D Business Affairs
COLL 1-E Student Affairs
COLL 1-F University Relations
COLL 1-G Alumni Affairs
COLL 1-H Athletics
COLL 1-I Student Activities
COLL 1-J Faculty/Staff Affairs
COLL 1-K UL Lafayette Foundation
COLL 1-L Governing Boards
COLL 1-M Scrapbooks
COLL 1-N Photographs
COLL 1-O Clippings
COLL 1-P Serials
COLL 1-Q Events
COLL 1-R Maps and Blueprints
COLL 1-S Artifacts
COLL 1-T Research
COLL 1-U Oral Histories