UL Lafayette Special Collections

The Special Collections Department of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette University Libraries brings together a wide variety of materials representing the south and southwest Louisiana experience. Special Collections supports research for undergraduate and graduate students, faculty, and other scholars whose work relies on archival records, rare books, manuscripts, media, digital files, and other primary and secondary sources.

The central mission of Special Collections falls in line with the mission of the University Libraries, which as an integral part of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, is to support fully the instructional and research programs of the University by providing access to information through the teaching, acquisition, organization, and preservation of information resources in all formats to the University's academic community, the region, and the state.

This guide will briefly describe the different sections of Special Collections, including the University Archives, Acadiana Manuscripts Collection, and the Louisiana Room. There is also a page dedicated to affiliates of Special Collections.

Special Collections is located on the 3rd floor of Edith Garland Dupré Library.

Scott Jordan | Interim Head of Special Collections & Digitization Archivist | (337) 482-5702 | Room 320 | scott.jordan@louisiana.edu

Neil Guilbeau | Instructor & Reference Archivist | (337) 482-1164 | Room 315 | neil.guilbeau@louisiana.edu

Caroline Dugan | Library Specialist - Government Information/Records Management | (337) 482-1152 | Room 385 | caroline.dugan1@louisiana.edu

Lindsey Lutgring | Library Specialist | (337) 482-2948 | Room 314 | lindsey.lutgring@louisiana.edu

Zachary Stein | Assistant Professor & Interim Dean of Technical Services | (337) 482-6427 | Room 128 | zachary.stein@louisiana.edu

Fall and Spring Semester

Summer Semester and Intersessions

• Special Collections Policy
• Reading Room User Policy