Resources for Mechanical Engineering

A guide to books, eBooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of mechanical engineering.

Find Books and Other Resources in This List of Print and Online Titles

ASM Materials Engineering Dictionary

by J. R. Davis (Editor)
Call Number: Ref TA 402 .A860 1992
ISBN: 0871704471

Careers in Engineering, 2nd ed.

by Geraldine O. Garner
Call Number: TA157 .G3267 2003
ISBN: 0071390413

Responsibilities, education and training required, and employment outlooks for the various fields of engineering.

Dictionary of Mechanical Engineering

by G. H. Nayler
Call Number: TJ9 .N28 1985
ISBN: 0408015055
 

Encyclopedia of Fluid Mechanics

by Nicholas P. Cheremisinoff (Editor)
Call Number: Ref TA 357 .E53 1986
ISBN: 0872015130

9 vols.

Encyclopedia of Materials Science and Engineering

by Michael B. Bever (Editor)
Call Number: Ref TA 402 .E53 1986
ISBN: 0262022338
 

Engineer's and Manager's Guide to Winning Proposals

by Donald V. Velgeson
Call Number: HF5718.5 .H45 1994
ISBN: 0890067805

A no-nonsense approach to getting an engineering proposal approved. This aims to give both technical personnel and corporate management a specific plan in order to organize the proposal team and the programme effort as efficiently as possible. It describes the proposal process from the very beginning, and includes such important features as the step-by-step process for analyzing the Request for Proposal; strategies for streamlining the proposal (so impressing profesional evaluators); unique features of proposals for engineering-type contracts; methods for organizing and implementing an incentive-driven marketing effort; guidelines for avoiding the 11 major proposal-writing mistakes often made by unsuccessful bidders; ensuring corporate support; and a list of bid/no bid criteria which can save extensively on costs.

Expert Resumes for Manufacturing Careers

by Wendy Enelow; Louise Kursmark
Call Number: Electronic Resource
ISBN: 1563709449

Resume examples are split between jobs that require a four-year degree and jobs that don't.

Formulas for Stress, Strain, and Structural Matrices

by Walter D. Pilkey
Call Number: TA407.2 .P55 1994
ISBN: 0471527467
 

Handbook of Heat and Mass Transfer

Call Number: TJ260 .H36 1986 V.1
ISBN: 0872014118

3 vols.

History of Strength of Materials

by Stephen P. Timoshenko
Call Number: TA405 .T489
ISBN: 0486611876
Publication Date: 1983

Excellent historical survey of the strength of materials with many references to the theories of elasticity and structure. 245 figures.

Larousse Dictionary of Science and Technology

by Peter Walker (Editor); Hazel Muir (Editor)
Call Number: Ref Q123 .L37 1995
ISBN: 0752300105
Publication Date: 1995-10-01

This edition of the most comprehensive, single-volume reference work of its kind has been fully revised and updated to reflect recent developments in the dynamic scientific world. Includes over 40,000 definitions and 500 drawings.

Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers

by E. A. Avallone; Theodore Baumeister
Call Number: TJ151 .M37 1996
ISBN: 0070049971

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

by McGraw-Hill Staff
Call Number: Ref Q121 .M3 1992
ISBN: 9780071441438
 

Mechanical Discipline-Specific Review for the FE/EIT Exam

by Michel Saad; Abdie H. Tabrizi; Michael R. Lindeburg
Call Number: TA159 .S23 2006
ISBN: 1591260655
 

Mechanical Engineer's Data Handbook

by James Carvill
Call Number: TJ151 .C36 1993B
ISBN: 0849377803
 

The Mems Handbook

by Mohamed Gad-el-Hak (Editor)
Call Number: TJ151 .M46 2002

Micromachining of Engineering Materials

by J. A. McGeough (Editor)
Call Number: TJ1191.5 .M55245 2002
ISBN: 0824706447
 

Newnes Mechanical Engineer's Pocket Book

by Roger Timings
Call Number: TJ151 .T54 1997
ISBN: 0750632623
 

Theory of Flow and Fracture of Solids

by Arpad Nadai
Call Number: TA405 .N24 V.1, 2nd ed.
Publication Date: 1950, 1953 rev ed.

Classic in the field.

Theory of Plates and Shells

by Stephen Timoshenko
Call Number: QA931 .T56 1959

A classic in the field. Mostly discusses plastics.

Credo Reference


Titles from the collection include:

Oxford Reference Online


Titles from the collection include:

Gale Virtual Reference Library


Titles from the collection include:

Search These Places

Search the library's catalog to find print books, ebooks, periodical titles, and government documents.

Search the Library Catalog
Search Books, eBooks, Journals, Magazines, Media, Government Documents, Microforms, and more.
 
For best results, start with a Keyword search.
Full Catalog Advanced Search | My Account | Louisiana Digital Library

EBSCOhost Logo

eBook Collection


Credo Online Reference Service Logo






Oxford Reference Online Search Box Example
Search Oxford Reference Online




HathiTrust Logo

Loading ...