Note: Reference Chat and Email services are primarily for the students, faculty, and staff of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The department will assist the public if the question concerns the University or some unique resource of Dupré Library, such as Federal government publications.
Computing and Informatics - University Archives
COLL 1-B 05 e – University Archives: Computer Science
Computing and Informatics - Acadiana Manuscripts Collection
Dr. Zeke L. Loflin was a faculty member and chair of the Department of Mathematics at Southwestern Louisiana Institute/University of Southwestern Louisiana (now the University of Louisiana at Lafayette). He was also one of the prime movers in establishing the Computer Science program. This collection contains material from the organizations he belonged to SLI/USL, the Department of Mathematics, professional associations, and fraternities.Dr. Loflin donated the collection.
Dr. Joseph Urban was an Associate Professor of Computer Science. He began working at the University of Southwestern Louisiana (now the University of Louisiana at Lafayette) in 1983. This collection consists of his curriculum vitae, conference papers, articles and book chapters that he authored or co-authored, and material on workshops and newsletters pertaining to computer science.
Dr. Vijay Raghavan is a professor in computer science at the Center for Advanced Computer Studies, University of Louisiana at Lafayette. His research areas include information retrieval and extraction, data and web mining, big data analytics, and literature-based discovery. This collection consists of Dr. Raghavan's conference proceedings, all bound. The books are organized alphabetically by year. The collection also includes digital proceedings and awards received. Dr. Vijay Raghavan donated the collection.