Resources for Psychology
Psychology Databases
Find Psychology Databases
Recommended Psychology Databases
- Academic Search Complete | EBSCO ** This link opens in a new windowComprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Watch a brief tutorial on searching EBSCO databases.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection | EBSCO ** This link opens in a new windowIncludes nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles, covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Watch a brief tutorial on searching EBSCO databases.
- PsycINFO (APA) | EBSCO ** This link opens in a new windowContains full text, citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Watch a brief PsycINFO tutorial.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowSocial Sciences Citation Index is a comprehensive index of the top scholarly research journals in the social sciences accessed through Web of Science. *This database does not provide full text, but you may order a full text article through Interlibrary Loan if full text is not already provided in another database or in print.
Additional Psychology Databases
- Counseling and Therapy in Video | Alexander Street ** This link opens in a new windowProvides videos for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology and psychiatric counseling. It includes reenactments and footage of actual therapy sessions, as well as contemporary presentations, lectures and workshops filmed at conferences and seminars worldwide.
- DSM-5 Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision ** This link opens in a new windowPart of the DSM-5 Library: The DSM-5 is the standard diagnostic tool used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders by concise and explicit criteria.
- DSM-5 Clinical Cases ** This link opens in a new windowPart of the DSM-5 Library: The DSM-5 is the standard diagnostic tool used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders by concise and explicit criteria.
- DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis ** This link opens in a new windowPart of the DSM-5 Library: The DSM-5 is the standard diagnostic tool used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders by concise and explicit criteria.
- Statistical Abstract of the United StatesA comprehensive collection of statistics covering the social, political, and economic environment of the United States.
Ordering Articles Not Available at Dupré Library
Many online databases link to full-text articles, either directly or through the LinkSource service. If the article is not available full-text, LinkSource can search Dupré Library's holdings for a print copy of the article. LinkSource also facilitates an Interlibrary Loan ILLiad request when a Dupré Library copy is not available, which allows you to order the article via Interlibrary Loan. Look for the Link Source logo when using online databases.