- Edith Garland Dupré Library
- Research Guides
- POLS 414: Congress and The Presidency
- Electronic Databases
POLS 414: Congress and The Presidency
Resources for Dr. Christie Maloyed's classes about the US Congress and the Office of the President of the United States
Database Usage
Databases and electronic resources featured in this guide are limited to the University of Louisiana at Lafayette authorized users (students, faculty, and staff).
Off-campus access: At the authentication screen, use your ULID and password to access electronic resources from off-campus. If you are unable to access library resources from off-campus, contact the Reference desk.
POLS Databases
Many of our databases are searched using the EDS search box on the Dupré Library website. The following list includes some of the Political Science databases.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage and indexing of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspaper articles for most academic disciplines.
- Coverage: 1990 - present, updated daily
- Received through LOUIS membership
- Subjects: GeoScience, Communication, Anthropology, Nursing, General, Computer Science, News, History, Agriculture, Louisiana Studies, Art & Architecture, Humanities, Engineering, Biology, Psychology, Sociology, Political Science, Criminal Justice, Communicative Disorders, Business & Economics, Education, Library Science, Literature, English, Math & Physics, Music, Philosophy, Chemistry, Kinesiology, Geography, Zoology, Government & Law, Journalism, Modern Languages - CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowFull-text, in-depth coverage of important issues featured in the news each week.
- Coverage: 1991 - present, updated weekly
- Received through LOUIS membership
- Subjects: General, History, Political Science, Business & Economics, Government & Law - CQ Magazine This link opens in a new windowComprehensive, full-text coverage of U.S. legislative news and analysis.
- Coverage: 1983 - 2009
- Received through LOUIS membership
- Subjects: General, History, Political Science, Business & Economics, Government & Law - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage of scholarly journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Subscription includes the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, and VII and Life Sciences Collections.
- Coverage: dates vary by title, updated regularly
- Most collections received through LOUIS membership; additional Collections purchased by Dupré Library with funds provided by the Office of Distance Learning
- Subjects: Anthropology, General, History, Louisiana Studies, Art & Architecture, Humanities, Biology, Psychology, Sociology, Political Science, Business & Economics, Education, Literature, English, Math & Physics, Music, Philosophy, Geography, Zoology, eBooks, Government & Law, Modern Languages - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage of a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.
- Coverage: dates vary, updated daily
- Received through LOUIS membership
- Subjects: Communication, General, News, History, Louisiana Studies, Political Science, Criminal Justice, Business & Economics, Government & Law, Journalism, Accounting, Counseling, Curriculum & Instruction, Economics & Finance, Management, Marketing & Hospitality, MBA Program, Mass Media - Project Muse This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage of peer-reviewed humanities and social sciences journals and selected eBook titles from University presses and scholarly societies. Dupré Library subscribes to the Standard Collection.
- Coverage: dates vary by title, updated as issues are published
- Purchased by Dupré Library with funds provided by the Office of Distance Learning
- Subjects: Anthropology, Nursing, General, History, Art & Architecture, Humanities, Psychology, Sociology, Political Science, Business & Economics, Education, Library Science, Literature, English, Math & Physics, Music, Philosophy, Geography, eBooks, Government & Law, Modern Languages
