- Edith Garland Dupré Library
- Research Guides
- eBooks
- Reference Books Online
eBooks
Questions?
Call: (337) 482-6025
Email: reference@louisiana.edu
Text: (337) 205-7558
Visit: 1st Floor - Dupré Library
Hours: Reference Desk/Chat
Note: Reference Chat and Email services are primarily for the students, faculty, and staff of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The department will assist the public if the question concerns the University or some unique resource of Dupré Library, such as Federal government publications.
Contact
Room 153 (behind the mural in Reference)
Oxford Reference Online
- Oxford Reference ** [see Note] This link opens in a new windowThe Oxford Reference Collection offers a huge range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions series.
Titles in the collection include:
Chicago Manual of Style
- Chicago Manual of Style Online ** This link opens in a new window
Available online through Dupré Library. The Chicago Manual of Style provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices. The online reference guide includes the full text of the 16th and 17th editions. The database also includes a: Style Q & A,, a Chicago-Style Citation Quick Guide and convenient tools such as a sample correspondence and proofreaders' marks.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
- DSM-5 Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision ** This link opens in a new window
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition (DSM-5), published by the American Psychiatric Association, is the authoritative classification and diagnostic tool for psychiatric diagnosis. Full text coverage also includes DSM-5 Clinical Cases and DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis.