Resources for Distance Learners
A guide to Dupré Library resources and services available to distance learners at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette
- Find Articles
- Find Books
- Database Tutorials
- Statewide Borrowing
- Document & Book Delivery
- Interlibrary Loan
- Writing Help
- Questions? Ask Us!
Call: (337) 482-6030
Text: (337) 205-7558
Visit: 1st Floor - Dupré Library
Form: Submit Your Question
Hours: Reference Desk/Chat
Note: Reference Chat and Email services are primarily for the students, faculty, and staff of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The department will assist the public if the question concerns the University or some unique resource of Dupré Library, such as Federal government publications.
Head, Reference & Research Services
Subjects: Communication, Courses, Government, Library Information, Political Science, Research, Research Tools
Use these links or the menu to navigate to the different pages in this guide.
Find ArticlesFind information from current journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources. Includes search tool for Google Scholar.
Find BooksFind books and other resources in this list of print and online titles. Includes search tools for Dupré Library Catalog, Gale Virtual Reference Library and Google Books.
Database TutorialsFind brief, helpful tutorials on searching Dupré Library's databases
Statewide BorrowingFind out how to locate materials in libraries across Louisiana. Includes information on the LOUIS Reciprocal Borrowing Card, as well as a link to the LOUIS Union Catalog, and a WorldCat search tool.
Document & Book DeliveryFind out how to request materials via Dupré Library's Document and Book Delivery service. Includes information on Dupré's document and book delivery policies, as well as forms for ordering materials from Dupré.
Interlibrary LoanFind out how to request a copy of an item via Interlibrary Loan. Includes information on Dupré's interlibrary loan policies and links to ILLiad login.
Writing HelpFind information on writing resources, style manuals, citation managers, online tutoring, and more.
Subject Guides for Distance Learners
Resources for Nursing
by Heather Plaisance Last Updated May 11, 2023 940 views this year
Resources for RN-to-BSN Students
by Heather Plaisance Last Updated Apr 25, 2023 802 views this year
Resources for Education
by Tiffany Ellis Last Updated Feb 17, 2023 104 views this year
Resources for Kinesiology
by Tiffany Ellis Last Updated Mar 28, 2023 71 views this year
Resources for Distance Instructors
by Heather Plaisance Last Updated Aug 26, 2022 232 views this year
Resources for Business Research
by Heather Plaisance Last Updated Mar 28, 2023 92 views this year
"Resources for Distance Learners" is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.