Resources for Faculty

Historical Sanborn fire insurance maps of cities and towns in Louisiana that chart community changes across the century.

- Coverage: 1867 - 1970
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: ProQuest
- Subjects: Art & Architecture, Computer Science, Engineering, Geography, History, Louisiana Studies, Petroleum Engineering

Historical Sanborn fire insurance maps of cities and towns that chart community changes across the century.

- Vendor: Library of Congress
- Subjects: Art & Architecture, Computer Science, Engineering, Geography, History, Louisiana Studies, Petroleum Engineering

List of titles and links to all Web of Science databases subscribed to by Dupré Library

- Coverage: 1637-present
- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library
- Vendor: Clarivate
- Subjects: General, Agriculture, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Communication, Communicative Disorders, Computer Science, Criminal Justice, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, English, Foundation & Leadership, Geography, GeoScience, Government & Law, Health, History, Humanities, Journalism, Kinesiology, Literature, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, Nursing, Petroleum Engineering, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Zoology

A comprehensive index of the top scientific and scholarly research journals in the world. The collection includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index.

- Coverage: 1900 – present, updated weekly
- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library
- Vendor: Clarivate
- Subjects: General, Agriculture, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Communication, Communicative Disorders, Computer Science, Criminal Justice, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, English, Geography, GeoScience, Government & Law, History, Humanities, Journalism, Literature, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, Nursing, Petroleum Engineering, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Zoology

Full-text coverage of scholarly journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Subscription includes the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, and VII and Life Sciences Collections.

- Coverage: dates vary by title, updated regularly
- Access: Most collections received through LOUIS membership; additional Collections purchased by Dupré Library with funds provided by the Office of Distance Learning
- Vendor: ITHAKA
- Subjects: General, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, eBooks, Education, English, Geography, Government & Law, History, Humanities, Literature, Louisiana Studies, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Zoology

Access all of Dupré Library's resources (library catalog and multiple databases) through a single search. Results may include articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, books, eBooks, and other content, as well as links to additional full-text resources.

- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: General, Accounting, Agriculture, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Communication, Communicative Disorders, Computer Science, Counseling, Criminal Justice, eBooks, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, English, Foundation & Leadership, Geography, GeoScience, Government & Law, Health, History, Humanities, Journalism, Kinesiology, Library Science, Literature, Louisiana Studies, Management, Marketing & Hospitality, Mass Media, Math & Physics, MBA Program, Modern Languages, Music, News, Nursing, Petroleum Engineering, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Reference, Sociology, Zoology

Directories in business, education, psychology, computer science, and health—searchable by topic, acceptance rate, type of review, number of reviewers and publishers, and classification index and also lists call for papers and a comparison of institutional publishing activity.

- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library
- Vendor: Cabells
- Subjects: Business & Economics, Nursing, Computer Science, Education, Psychology