Collections for B. I. Moody III College of Business Administration
- Department of Accounting
- Department of Economics and Finance
- Department of Management
- Department of Marketing
- Questions? Ask Us!
Call: (337) 482-6030
Text: (337) 205-7558
Visit: 1st Floor - Dupré Library
Form: Submit Your Question
Hours: Reference Desk/Chat
Note: Reference Chat and Email services are primarily for the students, faculty, and staff of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The department will assist the public if the question concerns the University or some unique resource of Dupré Library, such as Federal government publications.
Marketing - University Archives
COLL 1-B 06 f – University Archives: Marketing
Marketing - Acadiana Manuscripts Collection
COLL 46 – Edwin E. Willis Papers
Edwin Willis was a U.S. Representative from Louisiana, member of the House Judiciary Committee, and chairman of the House Un-American Activities Committee. This collection contains extensive Congressional office records including correspondence, photographs, press releases, reports, scrapbooks, and other materials. Almost all series contain constituent correspondence.
COLL 80 – Mardi Gras Collection
An open-end collection contains scrapbooks, notebooks, scripts, publicity, pictures, programs, and history of The Lafayette Town House-Order of the Troubadours. Also contains programs and mementos of the Krewe of Gabriel, Brigands de Lafitte, and Krewe of Attakapas.
COLL 93 – Ollie Tucker Osborne Papers
Ollie Tucker Osborne's papers detail the activities of one of Louisiana's leading advocates of women's rights during the 1970s. Osborne was extremely active in the League of Women Voters and the Evangeline ERA coalition. She attended conferences and workshops throughout the South. She was appointed to the 1977 state women's convention in Baton Rouge and was elected a state delegate to the national convention in Houston. She helped organize and coordinate a number of workshops and conferences in Louisiana on women's rights. The papers reflect Osborne's activities in the women's movement and her career in advertising. There are several scrapbooks concerning her years in New York. The largest series contains League of Women Voters records of the local and state levels. The collection includes memos, correspondence, publicity materials (a great interest of Osborne's) and, often, photographs. Her photographs of delegates to the 1973 Constitutional Convention are probably one of the better visual sources on its participants. Ollie Tucker Osborne donated the papers as part of the Women in Louisiana Collection.
COLL 112 – Louisiana Intracoastal Seaway Association Records
The Louisiana Intracoastal Seaway Association (LISA), a private nonprofit organization, was created in 1958 to manage and develop Louisiana's coastal water resources. It was considered a public relations arm of the Louisiana Coastal Commission (LCC), a state-regulated agency created in 1964. LISA performed promotional and publicity functions, such as lobbying, which the LCC was restricted from doing. LCC had the authority to coordinate planning efforts in the areas of water quality, flood control, navigation, conservation of fish and wildlife resources, and environmental enhancement. This collection contains records of LISA and LCC. Material from LISA includes correspondence, Board of Directors meetings minutes, annual meeting material, speeches, scrapbooks, pamphlets, and miscellaneous items. Material from LCC include correspondence, commission meeting minutes and minute books, committees' reports, publicity and publications, legal material, and miscellaneous information. This collection is arranged chronologically. LISA donated the records for Special Collections to be its designated repository.
COLL 206 – Council for the Development of French in Louisiana (CODOFIL) Records
On July 20, 1968, Gov. John J. McKeithen signed into law Act No. 409 authorizing the establishment of the Council for the Development of French in Louisiana (CODOFIL). It was developed to do all things necessary to accomplish the development, utilization, and preservation of the French language for the cultural, economic and tourist benefit of the state of Louisiana. This collection consists of mostly CODOFIL Office Records, which includes correspondence, meeting agendas, photographs, press releases, news clippings, reports, etc. There are scrapbooks that contain photographs and newspaper clippings from 1966 thru 2001. These are also photographs of the 25th anniversary of CODOFIL and scholarship applications from 1990-2005.
COLL 245 – Beryl Shipley Collection
Beryl Shipley was the head basketball coach at Southwestern Louisiana Institute/University of Southwestern Louisiana between 1957 and 1973, compiling a 296-129 win-loss record. This collection consists of scorebooks, programs, publicity, photographs, athletic association material, and material on a reunion held in 2001.
COLL 266 – I. Hoch Stewart Papers
Ivan Stewart Hoch was an associate professor of theater at the University of Southwestern Louisiana (now the University of Louisiana at Lafayette) and served as Chairman of the Department of Performing Arts. This collection includes production files from about 1974 to 1993 include scene plans, script analyses, cast rosters, sound, and lighting cue sheets, prop lists, costume plans, rehearsal schedules, correspondence, notes, clippings, press releases, publicity photographs, music scores, and performances captured on VHS. The collection also includes teaching materials, including lecture notes and an acting workbook, and theater history research materials. Nancy Hoch donated this collection.
COLL 299 – Louisiana Recovery Authority Collection
In the aftermath of Hurricanes Katrina and Rita, Governor Kathleen Babineaux Blanco created the Louisiana Recovery Authority (LRA), planning and coordinating body that led one of the most extensive rebuilding efforts in the world. Appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate, the organization’s 33-member body with secured funding for the recovery, coordinated across jurisdictions, supported community recovery and resurgence, ensured integrity and effectiveness, and planned for the rebuilding of Louisiana. This collection contains all the working files from the Louisiana Recovery Authority (LRA). Included are correspondence, publicity, committee material, reports, task force material, and other documents. John T. Landry donated the collection.
MSS 289 – Hadacol Testimonials
Hadacol was a patent medicine that was marketed as a vitamin supplement. It contained 12% alcohol making it quite popular in the South. This collections contains a 1948 recording of Hadacol testimonials on vinyl and CD. Jeanette Parker donated the collection.