US Foreign Policy Resources
Tips on Citation, Research, Style Tips & Finding Primary Sources
- MLA International Bibliography | EBSCO ** This link opens in a new windowThe MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore and includes coverage from 1926 to the present.
- Reference and User Services Association (RUSA)A helpful guide to finding - and evaluating - primary sources found on the web.
- The Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
Purdue's always useful online writing lab contains all the information on citations and style questions you will ever need.
- The Elements of Style (Dupré Library Catalog)Print book; this copy is in the Reference section and will always be available for use in Dupré Library
- The Elements of Style (Bartleby.com)1918 edition; does not include E.B. White's revisions or additions
- The Elements of Style (Internet Archive)1920 edition; does not include E.B. White's revisions or additions
Finding Peer-Reviewed Articles
What does "peer-reviewed" mean?
A peer-reviewed article is reviewed by subject experts before being approved for publication in order to ensure that it meets specific criteria and standards. Journals that use peer review in their selection process are generally considered to be of higher quality and more trustworthy than those that don’t use the peer review process.
How do I find peer-reviewed articles?
You can find peer-reviewed articles by searching our databases. Most databases give you the option to select for peer-reviewed articles when conducting your search. Check the "Peer Reviewed" box to ensure all the articles in your search results come from peer-reviewed journals.
Ordering Articles Not Available at Dupré Library
Many online databases link to full-text articles, either directly or through the LinkSource service. If the article is not available full-text, LinkSource can search Dupré Library's holdings for a print copy of the article. LinkSource also facilitates an Interlibrary Loan ILLiad request when a Dupré Library copy is not available, which allows you to order the article via Interlibrary Loan. Look for the Link Source logo when using online databases.
Finding an Article Citation
Found an article you think you need but can't find the full-text in the Dupré Library Catalog or article database?
- Publication FinderPublication Finder allows you to search for journals by title or subject, browse journals by subject and search within those journals.