Resources for Sustainability Research - U.S. Government Information

Library Databases with Government Periodicals and Reports

Library databases with selected articles, journals and reports published by Federal agencies and/or distributed by the U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO):

Agricola | EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Database of the USDA National Agricultural Library. Citations and abstracts covering topics related to agriculture including animal husbandry, agricultural economics, and rural sociology.
- Coverage: 1970 - present, updated daily
- Received through LOUIS membership
Environment Complete | EBSCO ** This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage and indexing for journals, books, and monographs in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of environmental study.

- Coverage: 1888 – present
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: Agriculture, Business & Economics, Chemical Engineering, Computer Science, Engineering, GeoScience, Government & Law, Petroleum Engineering
GreenFILE | EBSCO ** This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles offering well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

- Coverage: 1913 – present, updated regularly
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: Art & Architecture, Civil Engineering, GeoScience, Petroleum Engineering
MarciveWeb DOCS This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of the U.S. Government Publishing Office with access to the online version of the Catalog of US Government Publications.

- Coverage: July 1976 – present, updated weekly
- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library
- Vendor: Marcive, Inc.
- Subjects: Government & Law, Political Science
Military & Government Collection | EBSCO ** This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage and indexing of academic journals and periodicals offering current news on all branches of the military and government.

- Coverage: 1900s – present, updated regularly
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: Computer Science, Engineering, Foundation & Leadership, Government & Law, History, Political Science
PubMed ** This link opens in a new window
Database of the National Library of Medicine - U.S. National Institutes of Health.
Biomedical citations and abstracts from the National Library of Medicine, with links to full-text articles and related resources.
- Coverage: 1947 - present, updated daily
- Received through LOUIS membership
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index of the top scientific and scholarly research journals in the world. The collection includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index.

- Coverage: 1900 – present, updated weekly
- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library
- Vendor: Clarivate
- Subjects: General, Agriculture, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Communication, Communicative Disorders, Computer Science, Criminal Justice, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, English, Geography, GeoScience, Government & Law, History, Humanities, Journalism, Literature, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, Nursing, Petroleum Engineering, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Zoology