Special Collections Reference Citations

Reference List

Author last name, First name Middle name/initial. Title/description. Day Month Year. Collection Name. Unique identifier, Box number, Folder number. Name of repository, Name of institution, Location City, Location State.

In-Text Citation

(Author last name, Day Month Year).

("Title/description," Day Month Year).

Unpublished manuscript

Kaplan, Benjamin. Typescript of lecture The Future of the Jewish Family. Date unknown. Benjamin Kaplan Papers. UAAMC-COLL-0078, Box 4, Folder 2. University Archives and Acadiana Manuscripts Collection, Edith Garland Dupré Library, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA.

In-Text Citation: (Kaplan)

Letter

Givens, Royal. Letter describing storm and tidal wave. 14 October 1919. Givens-Hopkins Families Papers. UAAMC-COLL-0008, Box 2, Folder 19. University Archives and Acadiana Manuscripts Collection, Edith Garland Dupré Library, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA.

In-Text Citation: (Givens, 14 October 1919)

Photograph

Railroad engine. 1910?. Lake B. Grow Collection. UAAMC-COLL-0014, Box 1, Folder 10. University Archives and Acadiana Manuscripts Collection, Edith Garland Dupré Library, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA.

In-Text Citation: ("Railroad engine," 1910?)

Oral History

Christman, B. B. Tape recording of interview by B. Tietje. 11 February 1981. Jeff Davis Oral History Project Collection. UAAMC-COLL-0467, Box 1. University Archives and Acadiana Manuscripts Collection, Edith Garland Dupré Library, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA.

In-Text Citation: (Christman, 11 February 1981)