Special Collections Reference Citations

Footnotes or Endnotes

Title/description with author name if available, Day Month Year, Unique identifier, Box number, Folder number, Collection Name, Name of Repository, Name of institution, Location City, Location State.

Bibliography

Author last name, First name. Title/description. Day Month Year. Unique identifier, Box number, Folder number. Collection Name. Name of Repository, Name of institution, Location City, Location State.

In-Text Citation

Superscript of alphanumeric number corresponding with numbered footnotes/endnotes.

Unpublished manuscript

Note

Typescript of lecture "The Future of the Jewish Family" by Benjamin Kaplan, n.d., UAAMC-COLL-0078, Box 4, Folder 2, Benjamin Kaplan Papers. University Archives and Acadiana Manuscripts Collection, Edith Garland Dupré Library, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA.

Bibliography

Kaplan, Benjamin. Typescript of lecture "The Future of the Jewish Family." n.d. UAAMC-COLL-0078, Box 4, Folder 2. Benjamin Kaplan Papers. University Archives and Acadiana Manuscripts Collection, Edith Garland Dupré Library, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA.

Letter

Note

Letter describing storm and tidal wave. 14 October 1919. UAAMC-COLL-0008, Box 2, Folder 19, Givens-Hopkins Families Papers, University Archives and Acadiana Manuscripts Collection, Edith Garland Dupré Library, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA.

Bibliography

Givens, Royal. Letter describing storm and tidal wave. 14 October 1919. UAAMC-COLL-0008, Box 2, Folder 19, Givens-Hopkins Families Papers, University Archives and Acadiana Manuscripts Collection, Edith Garland Dupré Library, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA.

Photograph

Note

Photograph of railroad engine. 1910, UAAMC-COLL-0014, Box 1, Folder 10, Lake B. Grow Collection, University Archives and Acadiana Manuscripts Collection, Edith Garland Dupré Library, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA.

Bibliography

Photograph of railroad engine. 1910. UAAMC-COLL-0014, Box 1, Folder 10. Lake B. Grow Collection. University Archives and Acadiana Manuscripts Collection, Edith Garland Dupré Library, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA.

Oral History

Note

Tape recording of interview with B. B. Christman by B. Tietje, 11 February 1981, UAAMC-COLL-0467, Box 1, Jeff Davis Oral History Project Collection. University Archives and Acadiana Manuscripts Collection, Edith Garland Dupré Library, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA.

Bibliography

Christman, B. B. Tape recording of interview by B. Tietje. 11 February 1981. UAAMC-COLL-0467, Box 1. Jeff Davis Oral History Project Collection. University Archives and Acadiana Manuscripts Collection, Edith Garland Dupré Library, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA.