Skip to Main Content

Resources for Petroleum Engineering

A guide to books, eBooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of petroleum engineering.

New Books at Dupré Library

Natural Gas Engineering Handbook

Advanced Drilling Engineering

Select cover to view details. A ULID login may be required to gain access to full-text, eBooks, or details.

Find Books & Other Resources in This List of Print & Online Titles

Careers in Engineering

Comprehensive Dictionary of Petroleum Science and Technology

Financial times oil and gas international year book.

Global oil and gas directory.

Gulf Coast Oil Directory

Gulf of Mexico OCS oil and gas lease sales, 2009-2012 : central planning area sales 208, 213, 216, and 222 : western planning area sales 210, 215 and 218 : draft supplemental environmental impact statement

Illustrated Glossary of Petroleum Geochemistry

Larousse Dictionary of Science and Technology

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

Minerals Yearbook, 2004, V. 1, Metals and Minerals

Petroleum Engineering Handbook

Sign Here Please: The Story of an (almost) Barefoot Petroleum Landman

Surface Operating Standards and Guidelines for Oil and Gas Exploration and Development

The Practice of Reservoir Engineering

Credo Reference

Credo Reference ** This link opens in a new window
Full-text, online reference sources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, quotations, and bilingual dictionaries. Content pages also include news, images, and videos.

- Coverage: varies, updates vary
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: Infobase
- Subjects: General, eBooks, Reference

Titles from the collection include:

Oxford Reference Online

Oxford Reference ** [see Note] This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference sources for most academic disciplines. Subscription includes access to English and bilingual dictionaries, thesauruses, quotations, maps, and much more.
* Note: Only one (1) user is allowed to use this resource at a time due to the licensing agreement with the database provider. Try again later if you experience access issues.

- Coverage: updated monthly
- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library in conjunction with LOUIS
- Vendor: Oxford University Press
- Subjects: General, Reference

Titles from the collection include:

Gale Virtual Reference Library

eBooks | Gale ** This link opens in a new window
Full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for most academic disciplines.

- Coverage: most current edition, updated regularly
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: Gale
- Subjects: General, eBooks, Reference

Titles from the collection include:

Search These Places

Search the library's catalog to find print books, eBooks, periodical titles, and government documents.

Search the Dupré Library Catalog

Books, eBooks, Journals, Magazines, Media, Government Documents, Microforms, and more.

For best results, start with a Keyword search.

Full Catalog Detailed Search | My Account | Library of Things | Louisiana Digital Library

Credo Reference ** This link opens in a new window
Full text, online reference sources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, quotations, and bilingual dictionaries. Content pages also include news, images, and videos.

Oxford Reference ** [see Note] This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference sources for most academic disciplines. Subscription includes access to English and bilingual dictionaries, thesauruses, quotations, maps, and much more.
* Note: Only one (1) user is allowed to use this resource at a time due to the licensing agreement with the database provider. Try again later if you experience access issues.

- Coverage: updated monthly
- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library in conjunction with LOUIS
- Vendor: Oxford University Press
- Subjects: General, Reference