Skip to Main Content

Resources for Mathematics

Resources to help with researching in mathematics

Other Places to Search

EBSCO eBook Collection
Credo Reference

eBook Collection | EBSCO ** [see Note]
EBSCO offers high-quality eBook titles and audiobooks from major academic publishers and University Presses worldwide.
* Note: EBSCO eBooks can be checked out for a maximum of twenty-one (21) days. How to: Desktop Computer | Mobile Device

- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library in conjunction with LOUIS with funds provided by the Office of Distance Learning
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: General, Agriculture, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Chemistry, Communication, Communicative Disorders, Computer Science, Criminal Justice, eBooks, Education, Engineering, English, Geography, GeoScience, Government & Law, History, Humanities, Journalism, Kinesiology, Library Science, Literature, Louisiana Studies, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, News, Nursing, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Zoology

Credo Reference **
Full-text, online reference sources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, quotations, and bilingual dictionaries. Content pages also include news, images, and videos.

- Coverage: varies, updates vary
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: Infobase
- Subjects: General, eBooks, Reference

General Databases

The following are Dupré Library's generalized databases. The Database page has detailed descriptions of each if you wish to broaden your search.