Resources for Mathematics

Here is a list of journals Dupré Library subscribes to that might help you find what you need. You can easily pull these journals up by searching their name in Publication Finder.

• ACTA Scientiarum Mathematicarum
• Advances in Computational Mathematics
• Algebra Colloquium
• Algebra Universalis
• Algebraic & Geometric Topology
• Algebras & Representation Theory
• American Mathematical Monthly
• American Statistical Association Journal Pack
• American Statistician
• Annali di Matematica Pura ed Applicata
• Annals of Mathematics
• Annals of Statistics
• Annals of the Institute of Statistical Mathematics
• ANZIAM Journal
• Applied Mathematics & Optimization
• Archiv der Mathematik
• Australian & New Zealand Journal of Statistics
• Beiträge zur Algebra und Geometrie
• Biometrics
• Biometrika
• Bulletin of the London Mathematical Society
• Calcutta Statistical Association Bulletin
• Canadian Journal of Mathematics
• Canadian Journal of Statistics
• Canadian Mathematical Bulletin
• Canadian Mathematical Bulletin and Canadian Journal of Mathematics Combo Subscription
• College Mathematics Journal, The
• Commentarii Mathematici Helvetici
• Commentationes Mathematicae Universitatis Carolinae
• Communications in Algebra
• Communications in Applied Analysis
• Communications in Partial Differential Equations
• Communications in Statistics: Theory & Methods
• Communications on Pure & Applied Mathematics
• Computational Statistics
• Differential & Integral Equations
• Discrete & Continuous Dynamical Systems
• Discrete & Continuous Dynamical Systems Combo
• Discrete & Continuous Dynamical Systems Series B
• Discrete & Continuous Dynamical Systems Series S
• Duke Mathematical Journal
• Dynamic Systems & Applications
• Dynamics of Continuous Discrete & Impulsive Systems Series A: Mathematical Analysis
• Elemente der Mathematik
• European Journal of Mathematics
• Geometry & Topology
• Glasgow Mathematical Journal
• Houston Journal of Mathematics
• Illinois Journal of Mathematics
• IMA Journal of Applied Mathematics
• IMA Journal of Numerical Analysis
• International Journal of NonLinear Sciences & Numerical Simulation
• Inventiones Mathematicae
• Israel Journal of Mathematics
• Journal d'Analyse Mathematique
• Journal of Algebra & Its Applications
• Journal of Applied Statistics
• Journal of Business & Economic Statistics
• Journal of Difference Equations & Applications
• Journal of Global Optimization
• Journal of Group Theory
• Journal of Homotopy and Related Structures
• Journal of Indian Academy of Mathematics
• Journal of Mathematical Analysis and Applications
• Journal of Mathematical Biology
• Journal of Nonparametric Statistics
• Journal of Statistical Computation & Simulation
• Journal of the American Mathematical Society
• Journal of the American Statistical Association
• Journal of the Australian Mathematical Society
• Journal of the European Mathematical Society
• Journal of the London Mathematical Society
• Journal of the Mathematical Society of Japan
• Journal of the Royal Statistical Society Series A: Statistics in Society
• Journal of the Royal Statistical Society Series B: Statistical Methodology
• Journal of the Royal Statistical Society Series C: Applied Statistics
• Journal of Topology
• Mathematica Scandinavica
• Mathematical Intelligencer, The
• Mathematical Proceedings of the Cambridge Philosophical Society
• Mathematical Programming
• Mathematics Magazine
• Mathematika
• Michigan Mathematical Journal
• Monatshefte fur Mathematik
• Nagoya Mathematical Journal
• Neural, Parallel & Scientific Computations
• Nonlinear Analysis:Theory Methods & Applications
• Nonlinear Dynamics & Systems Theory
• Numerical Functional Analysis & Optimization
• Operations Research
• Pacific Journal of Mathematics
• Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society
• Proceedings of the Edinburgh Mathematical Society
• Proceedings of the London Mathematical Society
• Proceedings of the Royal Society A: Mathematical, Physical & Engineering Sciences
• Proceedings of the Royal Society of Edinburgh: Section A Mathematics
• Psychometrika
• Quaestiones Mathematicae
• Quality Control & Applied Statistics
• Quarterly Journal of Mathematics
• Quarterly of Applied Mathematics
• Rendiconti Lincei – Matematica e Applicazioni
• Rocky Mountain Journal of Mathematics
• Semigroup Forum
• SIAM Journal on Applied Dynamical Systems
• Significance
• South African Statistical Journal
• Statistica Sinica
• Statistical Papers
• Statistical Science
• Statistics: A Journal of Theoretical & Applied Statistics
• Technometrics
• Transactions of the American Mathematical Society
• Zeitschrift fur angewandte Mathematik und Physik ZAMP

Here is a list of databases that might help you in your research you can access the databases and read detailed descriptions of them on the Database page.

• BioMed Central
• IEEE Xplore Digital Library/IET Electronic Library
• MathSciNet
• Science & Technology Collection
• Science Advances
• Science Online
• Science Signaling
• ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
• Scientific Periodicals, 1771-1901
• SciFinder
• Web of Science Core Collection

What does "peer-reviewed" mean?

A peer-reviewed article is reviewed by subject experts before being approved for publication in order to ensure that it meets specific criteria and standards. Journals that use peer review in their selection process are generally considered to be of higher quality and more trustworthy than those that don’t use the peer review process.

How do I find peer-reviewed articles?

You can find peer-reviewed articles by searching our databases. Most databases give you the option to select for peer-reviewed articles when conducting your search. Check the "Peer Reviewed" box to ensure all the articles in your search results come from peer-reviewed journals.