Resources for Kinesiology

This guide provides resources for kinesiology, including online health promotion and wellness. In addition to offering select eBooks and eJournals, the guide provides the tools needed to access resources specific to individual needs. Web links included.

Searching for Journal or Newspaper Articles?

A journal, like a magazine, is a periodical that contains a collection of articles written by different authors.  Unlike a magazine, however, a journal contains scholarly articles about a specific discipline. Journals are written by experts in the field and must meet rigorous standards before they are published.

To find which journals have published articles on a specific topic, use a database. Some databases, like Academic Search Complete or JSTOR, search a large number of journals across many disciplines. They are good starting points. Other databases are more discipline specific and have deep coverage of a narrow subject focus. Databases focusing on specific aspects of Kinesiology are listed and described below.

For additional assistance, please contact a reference librarian at (337) 482-6030 or at reference@louisiana.edu.


JSTOR Logo

Searching for Articles on a General Topic?


EBSCOhost Logo

Academic Search Complete
Limit Your Results
Full Text

Searching for Articles Specific to Sports Medicine?

Dr Kannan Pugazhendi treating an athlete

Searching for Articles Specific to Health, Nursing or Allied Sciences?

X-ray room at allied health college

Searching for Articles Specific to Education?

Rocky Mountain High School, football field

Searching for Articles Specific to Science & Technology?

Anterior cruciate ligament injuries, kreuzbandriss operation

Search EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS)

Search books, databases, and more!


Advanced Search

UL Lafayette Catalog