Graphic Novels & Comics

Full-text coverage and indexing of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspaper articles for most academic disciplines.

- Coverage: 1990 – present, updated daily
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: General, Agriculture, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Chemistry, Communication, Communicative Disorders, Computer Science, Criminal Justice, Education, Engineering, English, Geography, GeoScience, Government & Law, History, Humanities, Journalism, Kinesiology, Library Science, Literature, Louisiana Studies, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, News, Nursing, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Zoology

Full-text coverage of art journals, magazines, and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts covering fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. Includes a collection of images.

- Coverage: 1937 – present
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: Art & Architecture, Humanities

Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities.

- Coverage: 1975 – present, updated weekly
- Part of the Web of Science Core Collection
- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library
- Vendor: Clarivate
- Subjects: Art & Architecture, History, Humanities, Literature, Modern Languages, Music, Philosophy

A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1743 to the present day, offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written before 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

- Coverage: 1743 – 1997 (selected), 1997 – present
​- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library in conjunction with LOUIS
- Vendor: ProQuest
- Subjects: General, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Chemistry, Communication, Communicative Disorders, Computer Science, Criminal Justice, Education, Engineering, English, GeoScience, Health, History, Humanities, Kinesiology, Literature, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, Nursing, Psychology

Full-text eBook collection covering most academic disciplines.
* Note: EBSCO eBooks can be checked out for a maximum of twenty-one (21) days. How to: Desktop Computer | Mobile Device

- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library in conjunction with LOUIS with funds provided by the Office of Distance Learning
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: General, eBooks

EBSCO offers high-quality eBook titles and audiobooks from major academic publishers and University Presses worldwide.
* Note: EBSCO eBooks can be checked out for a maximum of twenty-one (21) days. How to: Desktop Computer | Mobile Device

- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library in conjunction with LOUIS with funds provided by the Office of Distance Learning
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: General, Agriculture, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Chemistry, Communication, Communicative Disorders, Computer Science, Criminal Justice, eBooks, Education, Engineering, English, Geography, GeoScience, Government & Law, History, Humanities, Journalism, Kinesiology, Library Science, Literature, Louisiana Studies, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, News, Nursing, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Zoology

Full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for most academic disciplines.

- Coverage: most current edition, updated regularly
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: Gale
- Subjects: General, eBooks, Reference

Multidisciplinary collection of eBooks offering access to titles on various topics, without DRM (digital rights management) restrictions, created in cooperation with university presses and scholarly publishers in the Open Access model.

- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: General, eBooks

List of titles and links to all EBSCO databases subscribed to by Dupré Library

- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: General

Access all of Dupré Library's resources (library catalog and multiple databases) through a single search. Results may include articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, books, eBooks, and other content, as well as links to additional full-text resources.

- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: General, Accounting, Agriculture, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Communication, Communicative Disorders, Computer Science, Counseling, Criminal Justice, eBooks, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, English, Foundation & Leadership, Geography, GeoScience, Government & Law, Health, History, Humanities, Journalism, Kinesiology, Library Science, Literature, Louisiana Studies, Management, Marketing & Hospitality, Mass Media, Math & Physics, MBA Program, Modern Languages, Music, News, Nursing, Petroleum Engineering, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Reference, Sociology, Zoology

Full-text coverage of scholarly journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Subscription includes the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, and VII and Life Sciences Collections.

- Coverage: dates vary by title, updated regularly
- Access: Most collections received through LOUIS membership; additional Collections purchased by Dupré Library with funds provided by the Office of Distance Learning
- Vendor: ITHAKA
- Subjects: General, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, eBooks, Education, English, Geography, Government & Law, History, Humanities, Literature, Louisiana Studies, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Zoology

Provides access to full-text, digitized print materials like newspapers and books, as well as photographs, motion pictures, sound recordings, maps, and more.

- Vendor: Library of Congress
- Subjects: General, Art & Architecture, eBooks, History, News

Full-text coverage of peer-reviewed humanities and social sciences journals and selected eBook titles from University presses and scholarly societies. Dupré Library subscribes to the Standard Collection.

- Coverage: dates vary by title, updated as issues are published
- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library with funds provided by the Office of Distance Learning
- Vendor: Johns Hopkins University Press
- Subjects: General, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Business & Economics, eBooks, Education, English, Geography, Government & Law, History, Humanities, Library Science, Literature, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, Nursing, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology

List of titles and links to all ProQuest databases subscribed to by Dupré Library

- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library
- Vendor: ProQuest
- Subjects: General