- Edith Garland Dupré Library
- Research Guides
- Resources for Chemical Engineering
- Internet & Other Resources
Resources for Chemical Engineering
A guide to books, eBooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of chemical engineering.
- Getting Started
- Find Articles
- Find Books
- Full Text Online Journals
- Internet & Other Resources
- Questions? Ask Us!
Other Engineering Guides
Search Google Scholar
- Google ScholarFrom one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, and other sources. Google Scholar provides links to Dupré Library to check for availability. Include 'library.louisiana.edu' in the library links section of your Google Scholar settings to automatically link to full-text through the library.
Call: (337) 482-6030
Text: (337) 205-7558
Visit: 1st Floor - Dupré Library
Form: Submit Your Question
Hours: Reference Desk/Chat
Note: Reference Chat and Email services are primarily for the students, faculty, and staff of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The department will assist the public if the question concerns the University or some unique resource of Dupré Library, such as Federal government publications.
Selected Web Resources for Engineering
- American Institute of Chemical EngineersThe main professional organization of chemical engineers. Provides education and training, conferences, government and industry news, careers and employment.
- Chem.infoTechnology resource for processing professionals. The print publication, electronic newsletter series, website, and other integrated media provide critical news, product information, trend analysis, case studies and application articles.
- Chemical & Engineering NewsWeb content of the American Chemical Society. News, magazine, careers, special features. Some content is available only to registered users.
- Chemistry JobsCareer site for chemistry, chemists, chemical engineering, chemical, organic, inorganic, teaching and research.
- Eng-Tips ForumsPopular website for engineering professionals to exchange ideas and assistance. Online forums include specific disciplines from aeronautics engineering to structural engineering; other forums include hot topics, careers and even a section on proper language usage. Check out their Linked-In group, Networking for Eng-Tips.com Forums Members
- Engineering.comExcellent online source for engineers of all disciplines. Extensive directory, educator's resources, free tools, forum, career center, directories, and even textbook rentals.
- EngNet Engineering NetworkPowerful directory-search engine-buyers guide service aimed specifically at the engineering industry.
- GlobalSpecA leading specialized vertical search, information services and electronic publishing company serving the engineering, manufacturing and related scientific and technical market segments. Newsletters, product listings, broad range of proprietary and aggregated Web-based content.
- icheme.orgChemical and Processing Engineering Resources, wherever you are. Extensive collection of resources for chemical, biochemical and process engineering professionals worldwide.
- NIST Chemistry WebBookProvides access to chemical and physical property data for nearly 50,000 chemical species (compounds, ions, radicals, etc.).