- Edith Garland Dupré Library
- Research Guides
- Resources for Chemical Engineering
- Full Text Online Journals
Resources for Chemical Engineering
A guide to books, eBooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of chemical engineering.
- Getting Started
- Find Articles
- Find Books
- Full Text Online Journals
- Internet & Other Resources
- Questions? Ask Us!
Other Engineering Guides
Call: (337) 482-6030
Text: (337) 205-7558
Visit: 1st Floor - Dupré Library
Form: Submit Your Question
Hours: Reference Desk/Chat
Note: Reference Chat and Email services are primarily for the students, faculty, and staff of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The department will assist the public if the question concerns the University or some unique resource of Dupré Library, such as Federal government publications.
- Publication FinderMany of the library's engineering journals and magazines are available online in full text. Simply type in their name or subject in the Publication Finder for more titles.
Full Text Journals
- Chem.infoA publication of Chem.info with current news and topics. Some content is available only to registered users.
- Chemical & Engineering NewsOnline publication of the American Chemical Society. News, magazine, careers, special features. Some content is available only to registered users.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)Quite a few journals on engineering disciplines. Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
- Engineering and Technology JournalsFrom Issues in Science and Technology Librarianship. Scholarly, peer-reviewed and mostly free journals available online.
- HighWire Free Online Full Text ArticlesOver 1,996,180 free full text articles. Sponsored by Stanford University. A complex list of journal titles accessible from the online vendor HighWire. Some are free trial publications but many are free back issue publications.
- Journal of Chemical, Environmental and Biological EngineeringJournal of Chemical, Environmental and Biological Engineering (JCEBE) is a scholarly open access, peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary journal, it aims to serve as a platform for the dissemination of innovative ideas and research in entire areas of chemical, environmental and biological engineering including physiobiochemical metabolism, thermodynamics and catalysis, molecules and cells, product formation, wastes and remediation.
- Publication FinderLinks to full text journals available to the library in its online databases
- World Academy of Science, Engineering and TechnologyWorld Academy of Science, Engineering and Technology (WASET) is a scientific society of distinguished scholars engaged in scientific, engineering and technological research, sponsoring conferences and quality open access scientific papers and journals.