Resources for Gifted Child Education
- General Searching
- Find Articles
- Find Books
- Useful Websites
- Organize Your Research
- Research Tips
- Questions? Ask Us!
Call: (337) 482-6030
Text: (337) 205-7558
Visit: 1st Floor - Dupré Library
Form: Submit Your Question
Hours: Reference Desk/Chat
Note: Reference Chat and Email services are primarily for the students, faculty, and staff of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The department will assist the public if the question concerns the University or some unique resource of Dupré Library, such as Federal government publications.
What is a Database?
View this helpful video, Article Databases in Five Minutes, created by NCSU libraries. It provides an overview of article databases and key features for searching article databases effectively.
Publication Finder: Find Journals Online
Need to know if we have an online subscription to a particular journal? Try conducting a title search in our Publication Finder, which provides access to all of our electronic journal subscriptions. Publication Finder also allows you to browse by discipline.
What is Interlibrary Loan?
Dupré Library's Interlibrary Loan service provides students and faculty with access to research articles and books not already available through the library's databases, journal subscriptions, and catalog. If Dupré Library does not own a book or journal article that you need, we'll order it for you from another institution through Interlibrary Loan.
- Dupré Library - Interlibrary Loan ServicesFor more information
How do I use Interlibrary Loan?
- To use Interlibrary Loan, you'll need to register for an account, which is separate from your regular library account. Once your account has been verified, you can begin ordering materials through Interlibrary Loan.
- You'll need your Cajun Card number to complete your registration for Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan requests are $2 per article and must be paid in Cajun Cash. You can deposit funds onto your Cajun Card online through ULink.
Interlibrary Loan is only available to current University of Louisiana at Lafayette faculty, staff, retirees, and graduate students who are engaged in serious research and who are in good standing with Dupré Library.
Before using ILL, read:
The Interlibrary Loan Department conducts all transactions in accordance with the Louisiana Interlibrary Loan Code, the National Interlibrary Loan Code, and U. S. Copyright regulations. Materials obtained through Interlibrary Loan are for the exclusive use of the individual submitting and/or signing the application. The individual borrower is responsible for any infringement of the Copyright Law regarding materials on loan from other libraries.