Resources for Biology
- Finding Resources
- Subject Headings & Call Numbers
- Journals & Databases
- Other Resources
- Questions? Ask Us!
Call: (337) 482-6030
Text: (337) 205-7558
Visit: 1st Floor - Dupré Library
Form: Submit Your Question
Hours: Reference Desk/Chat
Note: Reference Chat and Email services are primarily for the students, faculty, and staff of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The department will assist the public if the question concerns the University or some unique resource of Dupré Library, such as Federal government publications.
This guide is here to help you understand all the resources available to you here at Dupré Library. It will help you get started using our books, journals, online databases, web resources, and more. Remember, many of these resources are only for use by the University of Louisiana at Lafayette students, faculty, and staff. Use your ULID and password to access from off-campus. If you are unable to connect to a resource or have any problems, Ask a Librarian.
These are useful links that can help you in your research.
- Homepage – This is the library’s homepage. You can access the various resources available to you from here. Make sure to also note the tabs across the top of the page. They are drop down menus that will show you more options if you put your mouse over them.
- Hours and Directions – Here you will find the hour and direction information for the library.
- Catalog Search & Publication Finder – These are the library's primary search tools. Catalog Search allows you to search everything the library has access to, including on-shelf items and online content. Publication Finder allows you to search for full text journals the library provides access to.
- Dupré Library: Reference Online Center (ROC Lab) – Here is our database collection. You can find a variety of databases that you as a UL Lafayette user have access to here. Simply click on a database’s link to be taken to that database’s homepage where you can search its resources.
- Distant Learning Resources – This page will give you more information on how to access our resources remotely.
- Interlibrary Loan Services – Interlibrary Loan is a service for having physical versions of materials mailed here for your use. You can make use of this service to obtain items that UL Lafayette does not carry. Be aware that there is a small fee for this service.