Showing 42 Subjects
Popular Guides
Newest Guides
- Resources for Grad Students
- Resources for Faculty
- Americans and the Holocaust Traveling Exhibition
- Tides, Time, and Terrain: Floyd Sonnier and the Evolving Cultural Landscape
- Kevin Briscoe Jr, Take Space: A Home in Four Movements
- From Inspiration to Evolution: The Journey to French Modern Art
- Rodin: Toward Modernity
- Michael Eble: Somewhere
- Profound Prints: Art by Exceptional Women
- Leisure Reading Collection
Today's Hours
A-Z Databases List
Browsing Bookshelf
Leisure Reading Collection |
View a complete list of recommendations. The shelf is on the 1st floor.
Dupré News & Events
- Annual Caffery Competition: Submission Deadline April 18, 2025This link opens in a new windowApr 18, 2025
Dupré Library is accepting scholarly research papers and projects for the 2025 Annual Caffery Competition.
The Jefferson Caffery Research Award, established in 1967 by Ambassador and Mrs. Jefferson Caffery, recognizes outstanding original student scholarly research using primary source materials held in the Special Collections areas of the library.
The winner of this annual award receives $500. The award is sponsored by Dupré Library and the University Library Committee.
- Did You Know About ... Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowApr 2, 2025
The newly acquired Films on Demand - Master Academic Collection database provides comprehensive, curriculum-focused streaming videos on various subjects, including business & economics, health sciences and nursing, computer science, engineering, and much more, with content from the world’s top producers, such as PBS, BBC, A&E, National Geographic, and HBO.
- Exhibit: Engineering & Technology WeekThis link opens in a new windowMar 27, 2025
Stop by the library through the end of the week to explore posters from the 2025 UL Lafayette College of Engineering & Technology Week Undergraduate & Graduate Student Research Poster Competition.
Engineering & Technology Week highlights the incredible ways engineering and technology shape our world.
Don't miss this chance to see innovative student research in action!
- Fete de la Terre - EARTH MONTH April 1-16This link opens in a new windowApr 13, 2025Fête de la Terre week has been expanded to for April 2025 concluding with the at the corner of St. Mary Blvd and Hebrard Blvd.
- Fete de la Terre - EARTH MONTH April 1-16This link opens in a new windowApr 14, 2025Fête de la Terre week has been expanded to for April 2025 concluding with the at the corner of St. Mary Blvd and Hebrard Blvd.
- Fete de la Terre - EARTH MONTH April 1-16This link opens in a new windowApr 15, 2025Fête de la Terre week has been expanded to for April 2025 concluding with the at the corner of St. Mary Blvd and Hebrard Blvd.
- Fete de la Terre - EARTH MONTH April 1-16This link opens in a new windowApr 16, 2025Fête de la Terre week has been expanded to for April 2025 concluding with the at the corner of St. Mary Blvd and Hebrard Blvd.
Social Media Feeds
Questions?
Call: (337) 482-6025
Email: reference@louisiana.edu
Text: (337) 205-7558
Visit: 1st Floor - Dupré Library
Hours: Reference Desk/Chat
Note: Reference Chat and Email services are primarily for the students, faculty, and staff of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. The department will assist the public if the question concerns the University or some unique resource of Dupré Library, such as Federal government publications.
Access Issues? Find Help!
Accessing Online Library Resources
On and off-campus access to online library resources, such as databases and journals, is available to students, faculty, and staff. The majority of online library resources are accessible remotely (off-campus).
Use your ULID and password when you see the 'Log in to Library Resources' page. Your login will remain active across multiple databases. After one hour of non-use, the session will time out and you will be required to log in again.
View important information about Database Use.
General Troubleshooting Tips
If you are unable to access a database from on or off-campus, you can try the following. After each, try accessing the database again.
- Try to log in at https://ezproxyprod.ucs.louisiana.edu:2443/login
- Clear your browser's cookies and cache
- Make sure cookies are enabled
- Try another browser (Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Internet Explorer, Edge)
- Try rebooting your computer or mobile device
- Try another computer or mobile device, if possible
- Try updating your browser and/or operating system
- Resetting your password may correct the problem
- Help with "your connection is not private / NET::ERR_CERT_DATE_INVALID" issue
If you visit several databases or view or download a substantial amount of material from within databases in a short period of time, you may receive a browser warning.
- This is a security precaution in place that suspends your current session and you can regain access to the databases after 2 hours.
- If you receive this warning but believe this is not your situation, your account may have been compromised. You should reset your password.
If you are still experiencing access issues, contact the Reference Desk at:
- Chat: Ask Us! Reference Desk
- Text: (337) 205-7558
- Phone: (337) 482-6025
- Email: reference@louisiana.edu (send a screenshot with the URL address bar included)
If multiple databases are unavailable from on or off-campus after library hours, the University IT Service Desk may be able to help you.
- Contact them at (337) 482-HELP (4357) or servicedesk@louisiana.edu
- Library Hours
My Account in the Dupré Library Catalog
Information can be found under My Account Help.
Credo Reference
Credo Reference provides full-text reference works including dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, guides, and more on a variety of subjects. Entries also include quotations, news, images, videos, and additional content from other sources such as EBSCO, JSTOR, and Google Books. Credo is updated regularly.
Try Credo's Mind Map brainstorming tool to find related terms and expand your search.
Study Spaces
Group Study Rooms and Individual Study Carrels are available on the 1st and 2nd floors. Study spaces are assigned on a first-come, first-served basis. A two-hour time limit will be enforced as demand requires.
Inquire at the Circulation Desk to check out a key. Visit Study Spaces to find out more information.
Collaboration Stations
Three (3) student collaboration spaces can be found on the 1st floor. Inquire at the Circulation Desk to check out a room.
- Large monitors and whiteboards allow groups to view information, work together on projects and create group presentations.
- Wireless and wired network connections are available to ensure Internet access. Device registration is required.
- Ethernet and HDMI cables to connect laptops/tablets to the network and monitors and dry erase kits for the whiteboards are available to check out at the Circulation Desk.
Available thanks to a Student Technology Enhancement Program (STEP) Grant.
About Dupré Library
Edith Garland Dupré Library is at the heart of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, centrally located on the main campus. Students, faculty, and staff are the primary users, but the library is open to everyone.
As a UL Lafayette student, faculty, or staff member, you have full access to library resources through the Library Catalog and research databases. Online resources are available on and off campus.
The library is open to the public and welcomes visitors, guests, and researchers who may use library books, periodicals, online resources, archival collections, Federal Depository Library, and other materials on-site for general and research purposes.
Library resources span more than 1.5 million bound volumes, 2 million microform units, 6,000 serial titles, print and non-print backfiles, over 250 research databases, 560,000+ eBooks, 100+ research guides, an array of items from special collections and archives, U.S. government information, affiliated libraries, and much more.
Here at the library, faculty and staff members have interests and talents in many fields, allowing us to provide the highest quality service to you. We are making a constant effort to improve the University Library system. The rapid growth of collections and use of the latest technologies in efficient library service, plus work with faculty across the campus, all work together to assure you receive the finest in library service.
The library is home to several high-traffic student computer labs on the 1st and 2nd floors and is near the back entrance of the building on the 1st floor.