LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | E | F | H | I | L | O | R | S | T | U | Y | Z | #

A
A Guide to the Ernest J. Gaines Center
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Jan 17, 2017
This guide will give you information about Ernest J. Gaines and the Gaines Center at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.
Accounting Research
by Emily Deal, Ian Richardson - Last Updated Mar 23, 2015
American Music
by Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Aug 24, 2016
This guide contains links to resources for the UNIV100 class on American Music.
B
Bridging Cultures Bookshelf: Muslim Journeys
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Mar 1, 2016
The purpose of this NEH/ALA grant is to familiarize the American public with Islam and the cultural heritage of Islamic civilizations around the world.
Business Career Research
by Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Sep 6, 2016
Resources for UNIV100 "A Taste of Business" that provide ready access to information on career options.
C
Commercial Document Delivery Providers
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
A brief list of commercial suppliers that provide document delivery of articles and other content to individuals.
Comparing Citation Managers
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
This guide compares features of citation managers Zotero, Mendeley and EndNote Web.
Creating Permalinks
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
This guide shows you how to locate and create permalinks to Dupré Library resources online.
E
eBooks
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Oct 17, 2016
This guide helps you locate and access eBooks at Dupré Library and in other online libraries.
Edith Garland Dupré Library Annual Caffery Competition: Call for Student Papers 2018
by Sheryl Curry, Emily Deal - Last Updated Sep 21, 2017
The annual Caffery Competition honors the most outstanding original student scholarly paper written using special collections materials from Dupré Library
Edith Garland Dupré Library Collection Development Departmental Representatives and Departmental Librarians
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Sep 20, 2016
A current list of departmental representatives and library staff assigned to library funds.
Edith Garland Dupré Library Distance Learning Appropriations Policy
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
The purpose of this policy is to direct the addition, maintenance and removal of electronic resources for the purposes of supporting the university's distance learning program.
Edith Garland Dupré Library Distance Learning Document and Book Delivery Policy
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
The purpose of this policy is to direct Dupré Library's document and book delivery services for distance learning students at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.
Edith Garland Dupré Library Electronic Resources Collection Development Policy
by Sarah Philipson - Last Updated Aug 10, 2015
The purpose of this policy is to direct the addition, maintenance and removal of electronic resources to the existing Library collection of Edith Garland Dupré Library.
Edith Garland Dupré Library Policy on Acceptable Use of E-Resources
by Sarah Philipson - Last Updated Aug 10, 2015
Statement of acceptable use policy for library e-Resources
Edith Garland Dupré Library Signage Policy
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
A general policy for visitors to Dupré Library regarding interior and exterior signs.
Edith Garland Dupré Library Social Media Policy
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
This policy guides use of social media at Edith Garland Dupré Library on the campus of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette
English
by Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Aug 2, 2017
A collection of resources for English majors and researchers
F
Federal Depository Library for U.S. Government Information
by Sandy Himel - Last Updated Aug 23, 2017
Use this guide to learn about and access information from Dupré Library's Federal depository library and U.S. government information resources and sites.
H
History 331: Colonial and Revolutionary America
by Emily Deal, Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This page contains some resources for finding primary and secondary resources for History 331: Colonial and Revolutionary America
History 371: Environmental History of the Gulf South
by Emily Deal, Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
A guide to help students find primary and secondary sources on the environmental history of the Gulf South
History 371: The Golden Age of Pirates and Piracy
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This guide will help you locate primary and secondary sources in the library and on the web for History 371: The Golden Age of Pirates and Piracy
History 471: Oil and American History
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jun 14, 2017
This guide helps you locate primary and secondary sources to use in your research for History 471: Oil & American History.
History 490: Women and Gender in Medieval Christianity
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
This guide helps you find research materials for Professor Sara Ritchey's History 490: Women and Gender in Medieval Christianity
History Graduate Research
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
I
Integrating the Library into Moodle
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jun 14, 2017
This guide helps UL Lafayette faculty integrate library services and resources into their Moodle courses.
Introduction to Research
by Sheryl Curry, Heather Plaisance - Last Updated Nov 20, 2014
Introduction to Research in History
by Emily Deal, Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This guide will provide students doing research in history with a platform for finding primary and secondary sources for their papers.
L
Library Resources for Biology
by Sarah Philipson - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
A guide to resources available to biology students at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.
O
Open Educational Resources (OER)
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Aug 19, 2016
This guide provides faculty a basic understanding of Open Educational Resources (OER), including how to find, evaluate, use and adapt OER materials for their own courses.
R
Researching Third Parties
by Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Aug 2, 2017
This guide is to assist students in Prof. Jami Rush's UNIV100 classes in fall 2016.
Resources for Chemical Engineering
by Tiffany Ellis, Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Aug 31, 2017
A guide to books, ebooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of chemical engineering.
Resources for Chemistry
by Heather Plaisance - Last Updated Dec 11, 2014
Resources for Civil Engineering
by Tiffany Ellis, Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Sep 1, 2017
A guide to books, ebooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of civil engineering.
Resources for Communication Studies
by Sheryl Curry, Kate Orgah - Last Updated Aug 2, 2017
A guide for beginning research on communication
Resources for Counselor Education Students
by Sarah Philipson - Last Updated Aug 4, 2015
A quick guide to help Counselor Education majors find resources in the library
Resources for Distance Instructors
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jul 7, 2016
A brief guide to Dupré Library resources and services for distance instructors.
Resources for Distance Learners
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Mar 16, 2017
A guide to the library resources and services available to distance learners at UL Lafayette
Resources for Education
by Sarah Philipson - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide introduces education students to the library and internet resources available to them at UL Lafayette. It is specifically designed for students in the UL College of Education studying education.
Resources for French and Francophone Studies
by Sheryl Curry, Kate Orgah - Last Updated Aug 2, 2017
Library resources available to students of French or Francophone Studies
Resources for General Engineering
by Sheryl Curry, Tiffany Ellis - Last Updated Sep 1, 2017
This guide introduces engineering students to the library and internet resources available to them at UL Lafayette.
It is specifically designed for students in the UL Lafayette College of Engineering.

Resources for Gifted Child Education
by Sheryl Curry, Kate Orgah, Sarah Philipson - Last Updated Aug 2, 2017
This guide introduces education students to the library and Internet resources available to them at UL Lafayette. It is specifically designed for students in the UL College of Education studying gifted child education.
Resources for Kinesiology
by Sarah Philipson - Last Updated Sep 11, 2015
This guide provides resources for Kinesiology, including online Health Promotion and Wellness. In addition to offering select e-books and e-journals, the guide provides the tools needed to access resources specific to individual needs. Web links included.
Resources for Mechanical Engineering
by Sheryl Curry, Tiffany Ellis - Last Updated Sep 7, 2017
A guide to books, ebooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of mechanical engineering.
Resources for Nursing
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Aug 2, 2017
This guide introduces nursing students to library and web resources available to help them with their research.
Resources for Petroleum Engineering
by Tiffany Ellis, Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Sep 7, 2017
A guide to books, ebooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of petroleum engineering.
Resources for Political Science
by Heather Plaisance - Last Updated Sep 30, 2013
A listing of databases, books, full text journals, web sites and organizations.
Resources for Psychology
by Andrea Flockton - Last Updated Jun 17, 2015
Resources for Research
by Heather Plaisance - Last Updated Aug 2, 2017
Use this guide to access Dupré Library's most popular electronic resources.
Resources for RN-to-BSN Students
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jun 14, 2017
Resources for Spanish
by Sheryl Curry, Kate Orgah - Last Updated Aug 2, 2017
Library resources available for students studying Spanish
S
Sociology 301
by Andrea Flockton - Last Updated Aug 2, 2017
T
The European Union
by Heather Plaisance - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
Resources for research on the political structure of the European Union.
U
United Nations
by Heather Plaisance - Last Updated Sep 1, 2016
University Records Management
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This guide provides information resources and tools for the University of Louisiana Records Management Program.
US Foreign Policy Resources
by Emily Deal, Jennifer Hamilton, Heather Plaisance - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This guide will help you find primary and secondary sources relating to US Foreign Policy.
Y
Year in Review: Edith Garland Dupré Library
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Sep 17, 2014
Access current and archived issues of the library's newsletters and public annual reports.
Z
Zotero
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
#
Edith Garland Dupré Library Instruction Request Form
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Jan 17, 2017
University instructors may arrange sessions for course-related library instruction. Sessions may be specialized for a particular course or they may be a general introduction to the library’s catalog, online databases and other library resources.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Andrea Flockton
Contact Info
Send Email