HIST 390: The French-Algerian War

Full-text coverage of scholarly journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Subscription includes the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, and VII and Life Sciences Collections.

- Coverage: dates vary by title, updated regularly
- Access: Most collections received through LOUIS membership; additional Collections purchased by Dupré Library with funds provided by the Office of Distance Learning
- Vendor: ITHAKA
- Subjects: General, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, eBooks, Education, English, Geography, Government & Law, History, Humanities, Literature, Louisiana Studies, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Zoology

A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1743 to the present day, offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written before 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

- Coverage: 1743 – 1997 (selected), 1997 – present
​- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library in conjunction with LOUIS
- Vendor: ProQuest
- Subjects: General, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Chemistry, Communication, Communicative Disorders, Computer Science, Criminal Justice, Education, Engineering, English, GeoScience, Health, History, Humanities, Kinesiology, Literature, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, Nursing, Psychology

Cataloging information for books, maps, musical scores, periodicals, and other materials. Many of the holdings at Dupré Library are included, as well as holdings for other libraries in Louisiana, the U.S., and worldwide. Interlibrary Loan requests can be made using WorldCat via FirstSearch.

- Coverage: most current file, updated continually
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: OCLC
- Subjects: General, English, History, Library Science, Literature