Welcome
The purpose of this page is to provide options to users who need to obtain research materials, but do not want to use UL Lafayette’s Edith Garland Dupré Library's Document Delivery Services. These commercial providers are independent and are not part of the UL Lafayette Library. All of these providers allow individuals to order items. Ordering instructions are specific to each service. Commercial document delivery is a good option only if you are sure that you will be able to use this particular article, because this will cost you money. Please read all information carefully as these services may be expensive.
- Access Information – http://www.access-information.com/ – Obtains documents and items from libraries, special collections and publishers from anywhere in the world. Specializes in hard to find items and tight deadlines.
- Rates Page – http://www.access-information.com/rates.shtml
- Document Retrieval and Delivery – http://www.access-information.com/docdelivery.shtml – Specialize in hard-to-find items and tight deadlines Articles, books, and proceedings
- Public Records and Court Documents – http://www.access-information.com/publicrecords.shtml – Court documents, archived material, specialized administrative proceedings, government agency documents at all governmental levels.
- The British Library (BRI) BLDSC – http://www.bl.uk/ – A national and international center for interlibrary loan and document supply; provides loans and photocopies of original documents subject to the provisions of the United Kingdom (UK) copyright legislation.
- Overview of Services – http://www.bl.uk/reshelp/atyourdesk/docsupply/productsservices/bld/index.html
- British Library Inside Document Delivery Rates– http://www.bl.uk/reshelp/atyourdesk/docsupply/productsservices/inside/insidepricing08/
- Documentis Information Retrieval Services – http://www.documentis.com/ – Specializes in the rapid location, retrieval, and delivery of research information to clients worldwide. Materials include, but are not limited to: journal articles, book chapters, newspaper articles, conference proceedings, government documents, standards and abstracts.
- Document Delivery FAQ – http://www.documentis.com/faq.asp
- Fee Schedule – http://www.documentis.com/pricing.asp--prices start at $15.00
- Services – http://www.documentis.com/document-delivery-services.asp – Provides document delivery for all subject areas, both scholarly and popular.
- FEDLINK Document Delivery Service http://www.loc.gov/flicc/prices/ddprice.html – FEDLINK combines its more than 30 years of experience in purchasing and managing library and information services with the buying power of a consortium of federal agencies. Document delivery services are priced on a per-document basis.
- Penny Hill Press (Congressional Research Service) – http://www.pennyhill.com – (CRS) is a "think tank" that works exclusively for members and committees of the United States Congress. CRS produces reports on a variety of issues such as abortion, civil rights and air pollution. The Penny Hill Press offers same-day shipment of all publications of the CRS.
- InfoQuest (Auburn University) – http://www.lib.auburn.edu/infoquest/ – InfoQuest provides rapid and easy access to information contained in the collections of the Auburn University Libraries and elsewhere. The service is open to individuals with information needs from all geographic areas: the state, nation, and elsewhere in the world. InfoQuest services are offered as a non-profit fee based information delivery service and is not a profit-making venture. Fees assessed on services enable Auburn University Libraries to extend responsive and enhanced services to non-Auburn affiliated clientele, whose information needs may not be covered in the libraries' regular services. Clients include business and industry; medical professionals, lawyers, government officials, students, researchers and other scholars, and members of the general public. To place an order with InfoQuest, please email InfoQuest@auburn.edu.
- Infotrieve – http://www.infotrieve.com/front – a full-service document delivery provider. By utilizing libraries, publishers, vendors and online resources, offers access to almost any published document. Coverage: Sources of information include prominent academic library collections on the West Coast, and government and academic libraries in North America, Europe, and Asia. Also has access to foreign library collections, online databases, archives, and libraries around the world.
- Rates – http://www.infotrieve.com/pricing – Individuals can easily set up an account and pay for documents using credit cards.
- Ingentaconnect (UC@) – http://www.ingentaconnect.com/about/researchermenu – ingentaconnect offers one of the most comprehensive collections of academic and professional research articles online - some 4.5 million articles from 13,500 publications. ingentaconnect provides researchers with online access to the full text of electronic articles, through online purchase of individual articles, or through subscriptions to publications.
- Rates – http://www.ingentaconnect.com/about/researchers/accessing_articles – Buy access to individual articles through pay per view. Article royalty fees are set by the individual publisher, together with an Ingentaconnect delivery charge. Ingentaconnect delivery fees are $13. Ingenta Connect accepts all major credit cards and PayPal.
- ProQuest Dissertation Publishing – http://www.umi.com/en-US/products/dissertations/ – ProQuest Dissertation Publishing provides the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world. Researchers may use the Dissertation Express online ordering system to quickly obtain a copy of a title.
- For Researchers – http://www.umi.com/en-US/products/dissertations/individuals.shtml
- Research Solutions – http://www.researchsolutions.com/ – Research Solutions retrieves journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, patents and all other material held in public library facilities. Offers regular and ASAP/Rush services. Every document delivered is copyright compliant, and full-color copies are available.
Comments (0)
Need Help?
Contact the Reference Desk:
- Call us at (337)482-6030
- Text us at (337)205-7558
- Live Chat
Please visit the library's Ask a Librarian page for more information.
Links to Guides
- Edith Garland Dupré Library Laptop Lending Service: Suspended
- Bridging Cultures Bookshelf: Muslim Journeys
- Commercial Document Delivery Providers
- Edith Garland Dupré Library Collection Development Departmental Representatives and Library Liaisons
- Edith Garland Dupré Library Distance Learning Appropriations Policy
- Edith Garland Dupré Library Distance Learning Document and Book Delivery Policy
- Edith Garland Dupré Library Electronic Resources Collection Development Policy
- Edith Garland Dupré Library Signage Policy
- History 371: The Golden Age of Pirates and Piracy
- Resources for Chemical Engineering
- Resources for Civil Engineering
- Resources for Distance Educators
- Resources for Distance Learners
- Resources for Education
- Resources for General Engineering
- Resources for Gifted Child Education
- Resources for Kinesiology
- Resources for Mechanical Engineering
- Resources for Nursing
- Resources for Petroleum Engineering
- Resources for Political Science
- Year in Review: Edith Garland Dupré Library


Loading...
