A full text, cross searchable collection of nursing reference resources. Titles include Stedman's Medical Dictionary, Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary and Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses. The database is optimized for all mobile devices and offers a free mobile app.
Offers a huge range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions series.
This updated and revised dictionary presents up-to-the-minute definitions and discussions of terms commonly encountered in nursing literature. Included in this fourth edition are complete updates of all entries with new references, information for developing fields of research (e.g., mixed methods), and entries that reflect evolving patterns and issues in the field. This book serves as an invaluable reference for any nursing student, researcher, or scholar. Key features: Updated with new entries on developing fields of research, such as translational science or biobehavioral research Contains information and research on fields associated with grant funding streams Features updated research, theory, statistical, and epidemiologic definitions, as well as cross-reference notes at the end of each entry
The second edition of this award-winning reference on formulating, achieving, and sustaining evidence-based practice (EBP) through clinical research updates all prior content and includes two new chapters on establishing and sustaining an evidence-based practice and environment, and how a research question drives the selection of research design, measurement, and analysis.
A single comprehensive reference for nursing leaders, leadership organizations, nursing clinicians, and educators, "Nursing Leadership" is the only compendium of nursing terminology in existence. Written by eminent nursing professionals, it provides descriptions of prominent individuals in nursing, information regarding nine leadership-related topics, and current trends in nurse leadership. This second edition has been expanded to encompass 80 new entries and revisions or updates to all original entries. It provides an extensive overview of current leadership issues including theories, characteristics, and skills required of nurse leaders in todays complex health care system. Highly respected contributors include Claire Fagan, Beverly Malone (NLN CEO), Polly Bednash (AACN CEO), Patricia Benner, and many others. For ease of use this new edition contains both alphabetic and thematic indexes, extensive cross-referencing, and print and web references for each entry. The new edition features: Thematic list of entries in addition to alphabetic index An extensive overview on salient nursing leadership issues, themes, characteristics, and current and future developments A "legacies" section on nursing luminaries throughout history Over 80 new entries and updates and revisions of original entries Extensive cross-referencing and print and web resources for each entry