History 371: Environmental History of the Gulf South: Home

A guide to help students find primary and secondary sources on the environmental history of the Gulf South

Using This Guide

The goal of this guide is to help students in History 371 begin their research for class. Along with a general library and database search, you will be able to access links to other archives and resources that will help you along the way. If you need assistance, my contact information is located on the right, or you can contact the Dupré Library reference desk through the Need Help? box.



 

 


EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) Logo

Keyword   Title   Author

Finding an Article Citation

Found an article you think you need but can't find the full text in the Dupré Library catalog or article database?

Publication Finder allows you to search for journals by title or subject, browse journals by subject and search within those journals.

LinkSource

LinkSource Logo  Many online databases link to full text articles, either directly or through the library's LinkSource service. If the article is not available full text, LinkSource can search the library's holdings for a print copy of the article. LinkSource also facilitates an ILLiad request when a Dupré Library copy is not available, which allows you to order the article via Interlibrary Loan. Look for the Link Source logo when using online databases.


Jennifer Hamilton, Head of Instruction

Jennifer Hamilton's picture
Jennifer Hamilton
Contact:
Room 153, behind the mural in Reference
337-482-1160
Website / Blog Page

Jennifer Hamilton, Head of Instruction

Jennifer Hamilton's picture
Jennifer Hamilton
Contact:
Room 153, behind the mural in Reference
337-482-1160
Website / Blog Page

Need Help?

Contact the Reference Desk:

  • In Person on the 1st floor of the library
  • Call us at (337) 482-6030
  • Email us at reference@louisiana.edu
  • Text us at (337) 205-7558
  • Live Chat with us

Live Chat Button


For more information: