Resources for Chemistry
Other Places to Search
- eBook Collection | EBSCO ** [see Note] This link opens in a new windowEBSCO offers high-quality eBook titles and audiobooks from major academic publishers and University Presses worldwide.
* Note: EBSCO eBooks can be checked out for a maximum of twenty-one (21) days. How to: Desktop Computer | Mobile Device
- Access: Purchased by Dupré Library in conjunction with LOUIS with funds provided by the Office of Distance Learning
- Vendor: EBSCO
- Subjects: General, Agriculture, Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Chemistry, Communication, Communicative Disorders, Computer Science, Criminal Justice, eBooks, Education, Engineering, English, Geography, GeoScience, Government & Law, History, Humanities, Journalism, Kinesiology, Library Science, Literature, Louisiana Studies, Math & Physics, Modern Languages, Music, News, Nursing, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Zoology
- Credo Reference ** This link opens in a new windowFull-text, online reference sources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, quotations, and bilingual dictionaries. Content pages also include news, images, and videos.
- Coverage: varies, updates vary
- Access: Received through LOUIS membership
- Vendor: Infobase
- Subjects: General, eBooks, Reference
General Databases
The following are Dupré Library's generalized databases. The Database page has detailed descriptions of each if you wish to broaden your search.
- Academic Search Complete
- Academic Video Online
- African American Studies Center (AASC)
- American Doctoral Dissertations
- Book Collection: Nonfiction
- Cabell's Directories
- Chicago Manual of Style
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- CQ Researcher
- Credo Reference
- Daily Advertiser
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of Louisiana at Lafayette
- Dissertations & Theses A&I
- Dissertations & Theses Global
- eBook Academic Collection
- eBook Collection
- eBook University Press Collection
- EBSCO Databases
- Fuente Académica
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
- Gale Databases
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- HathiTrust Digital Library
- Ingenta Connect
- JSTOR
- Library of Congress Digital Collections
- MasterFILE Complete
- Newspaper Source Plus
- Newswires
- OpenDissertations
- Oxford Reference
- Project Gutenberg
- Project Muse
- ProQuest Databases
- Referencia Latina
- SAGE Journals
- SAGE Knowledge Complete Collection of Books, Reference and Navigator
- Serials Directory
- SIRIS: Smithsonian Institution Research Information System
- Springer Journals
- U.S. South Central News Stream
- Wiley Online Library
- WorldCat (OCLC)