Resources for Biology
A guide to resources available to biology students at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.
Other Places to Search
- eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowEBSCO offers high-quality eBook titles and audiobooks from major academic publishers and University Presses from around the world.
- Purchased by Dupré Library in conjunction with LOUIS with funds provided by the Office of Distance Learning
- Note: EBSCO eBooks can be checked out for a maximum of 21 days. Download the free versions of Adobe Digital Editions for desktop use and Bluefire Reader or any other app supported by Adobe Digital Editions for mobile use.
- Subjects: GeoScience, Communication, Anthropology, Nursing, General, Computer Science, News, History, Agriculture, Louisiana Studies, Art & Architecture, Humanities, Engineering, Biology, Psychology, Sociology, Political Science, Criminal Justice, Communicative Disorders, Business & Economics, Education, Library Science, Literature, English, Math & Physics, Music, Philosophy, Chemistry, Kinesiology, Geography, Zoology, eBooks, Government & Law, Journalism, Modern Languages
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowFull-text, online reference sources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, quotations, and bilingual dictionaries. Content pages also include news, images, and videos.
- Coverage: varies, updates vary
- Receive through LOUIS membership
- Subjects: General, eBooks, Reference
General Databases
The following are Dupré Library's generalized databases. The Database page has detailed descriptions of each if you wish to broaden your search.
- Academic Search Complete
- Academic Video Online
- African American Studies Center (AASC)
- American Doctoral Dissertations
- Book Collection: Nonfiction
- Cabell's Directories
- Chicago Manual of Style
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- CQ Researcher
- Credo Reference
- Daily Advertiser
- Dissertations & Theses @ University of Louisiana at Lafayette
- Dissertations & Theses A&I
- Dissertations & Theses Global
- eBook Academic Collection
- eBook Collection
- eBook University Press Collection
- EBSCO Databases
- Fuente Académica
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
- Gale Databases
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- HathiTrust Digital Library
- Ingenta Connect
- JSTOR
- Library of Congress Digital Collections
- MasterFILE Complete
- Newspaper Source Plus
- Newswires
- OpenDissertations
- Oxford Reference
- Project Gutenberg
- Project Muse
- ProQuest Databases
- Referencia Latina
- SAGE Journals
- SAGE Knowledge Complete Collection of Books, Reference and Navigator
- Serials Directory
- SIRIS: Smithsonian Institution Research Information System
- Springer Journals
- U.S. South Central News Stream
- Wiley Online Library
- WorldCat (OCLC)