LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag


   awards
a-to-z list of electronic journalsacceptable useaccountingadvertisementsaerospace engineeringafrican americanamerican library associationamerican politicsannual reportsapa stylearchivesaviation engineeringbibliographiesbiologybooksbridging culturesbroadcast journalismbrochuresbusinesscaffery competitionchemical engineeringchemistrychicago manual of stylechristianitycinahl completecitation managerscivil engineeringcollection developmentcommercial document delivery providerscommunicationcompany informationcomputer engineeringcomputerscongresscontent supplierscopyrightcounselor educationcoursesdatadatabasesdigital collectionsdigital librariesdistance learningdocument and book deliverydocument retrievaldsm 5e-resourcesebooksedseds curriculum buildereducationeeceejournalselectrical engineeringelectronic resourcesembedded librarianendnoteenergyengineeringenglishenglish literatureenvironmental historyenvironmental justiceernest j. gainesevidence-based practicefacebookfair usefdlpfdsysfederal agenciesfederal depository librariesflyersformsfrancophone studiesfrenchgendergeneral engineeringgifted-and-talentedgifted-educationglobalgovernment documentsgovernment informationgovernment publicationsgovernmentsgpogulf southh490healthhealth and wellnesshealth promotionhistorical newspapershistoriographyhistoryindoor signsinstagraminterlibrary loaninternational businessintroductionislamjournalismkinesiologykoranlalinclaptopslaw and legal resourceslawslegal resourceslegislationlegislative historieslegislative resourceslibrary activitieslibrary administrationlibrary budgetlibrary discussion forumlibrary instructionlibrary resourcesliterary criticismliteraturelouisianalouisiana historymachinesmechanical engineeringmedicinemedievalmendeleymiddle agesmississippi rivermodern languagesmoodlemuslim journeysmuslim journeys bookshelfnational endowment for the humanitiesnetbooksnewslettersnotebooksnursingoeroiloil and gas engineeringoil industryonline learningonline periodicalsopen educational resourcesopen textbooksoutdoor signspatient educationpeer reviewed journal articlespermalinkspermanent linkspersistent urlspetroleum engineeringphysical fitnesspiracypiratespolicypolitical sciencepoliticsprimary sourcesprofessional organizationspsychologypublic domainpublic relationspubmedraw datarecords disposalrecords managementrecords schedulereference booksreferencesrenewable resourcesresearchresourcesrn-to-bsnsearch widgetssecondary sourcessignagesignssocial mediaspanishspecial collectionsspecial-educationstable urlsstatisticssubject specialistssurveystechnologythird partiesthree party systemtutorialstwitterundergraduateweb siteswebsiteswomenwritingwriting helpwriting in the nursing fieldzoologyzotero
History
A Guide to the Ernest J. Gaines Center
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Jan 17, 2017
This guide will give you information about Ernest J. Gaines and the Gaines Center at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.
Tags: african american, ernest j. gaines, history, literature, national endowment for the humanities
Federal Depository Library for U.S. Government Information
by Sandy Himel - Last Updated Mar 14, 2017
Use this guide to learn about and access information from Dupré Library's Federal depository library and U.S. government information resources and sites.
Tags: fdlp, fdsys, federal agencies, federal depository libraries, government documents, government information, government publications, gpo, history, law and legal resources, political science, primary sources, raw data, statistics
History 331: Colonial and Revolutionary America
by Emily Deal, Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This page contains some resources for finding primary and secondary resources for History 331: Colonial and Revolutionary America
Tags: books, e-resources, ebooks, history, primary sources, research, resources
History 371: Environmental History of the Gulf South
by Emily Deal, Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
A guide to help students find primary and secondary sources on the environmental history of the Gulf South
Tags: environmental history, environmental justice, gulf south, history, louisiana, mississippi river, resources, special collections
History 371: The Golden Age of Pirates and Piracy
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This guide will help you locate primary and secondary sources in the library and on the web for History 371: The Golden Age of Pirates and Piracy
Tags: digital libraries, ebooks, history, piracy, pirates
History 471: Oil and American History
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This guide helps you locate primary and secondary sources to use in your research for History 471: Oil & American History.
Tags: archives, databases, electronic resources, government documents, gulf south, historical newspapers, history, louisiana history, oil, oil industry, primary sources, secondary sources
History 490: Women and Gender in Medieval Christianity
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
This guide helps you find research materials for Professor Sara Ritchey's History 490: Women and Gender in Medieval Christianity
Tags: books, chicago manual of style, christianity, databases, ebooks, gender, history, medieval, middle ages, peer reviewed journal articles, primary sources, women
Introduction to Research in History
by Emily Deal, Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This guide will provide students doing research in history with a platform for finding primary and secondary sources for their papers.
Tags: a-to-z list of electronic journals, books, databases, digital libraries, e-resources, ebooks, ejournals, electronic resources, government documents, government information, history, law and legal resources, louisiana, medieval, middle ages