LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag


   awards
a-to-z list of electronic journalsacceptable useaccountingadvertisementsaerospace engineeringafrican americanamerican library associationamerican politicsannual reportsapa stylearchivesaviation engineeringbibliographiesbiologybooksbridging culturesbroadcast journalismbrochuresbusinesscaffery competitionchemical engineeringchemistrychicago manual of stylechristianitycinahl completecitation managerscivil engineeringcollection developmentcommercial document delivery providerscommunicationcompany informationcomputer engineeringcomputerscongresscontent supplierscopyrightcounselor educationcoursesdatadatabasesdigital collectionsdigital librariesdistance learningdocument and book deliverydocument retrievaldsm 5e-resourcesebooksedseds curriculum buildereducationeeceejournalselectrical engineeringelectronic resourcesembedded librarianendnoteenergyengineeringenglishenglish literatureenvironmental historyenvironmental justiceernest j. gainesevidence-based practicefacebookfair usefdlpfdsysfederal agenciesfederal depository librariesflyersformsfrancophone studiesfrenchgendergeneral engineeringgifted-and-talentedgifted-educationglobalgovernment documentsgovernment informationgovernment publicationsgovernmentsgpogulf southh490healthhealth and wellnesshealth promotionhistorical newspapershistoriographyhistoryindoor signsinstagraminterlibrary loaninternational businessintroductionislamjournalismkinesiologykoranlalinclaptopslaw and legal resourceslawslegal resourceslegislationlegislative historieslegislative resourceslibrary activitieslibrary administrationlibrary budgetlibrary discussion forumlibrary instructionlibrary resourcesliterary criticismliteraturelouisianalouisiana historymachinesmechanical engineeringmedicinemedievalmendeleymiddle agesmississippi rivermodern languagesmoodlemuslim journeysmuslim journeys bookshelfnational endowment for the humanitiesnetbooksnewslettersnotebooksnursingoeroiloil and gas engineeringoil industryonline learningonline periodicalsopen educational resourcesopen textbooksoutdoor signspatient educationpeer reviewed journal articlespermalinkspermanent linkspersistent urlspetroleum engineeringphysical fitnesspiracypiratespolicypolitical sciencepoliticsprimary sourcesprofessional organizationspsychologypublic domainpublic relationspubmedraw datarecords disposalrecords managementrecords schedulereference booksreferencesrenewable resourcesresearchresourcesrn-to-bsnsearch widgetssecondary sourcessignagesignssocial mediaspanishspecial collectionsspecial-educationstable urlsstatisticssubject specialistssurveystechnologythird partiesthree party systemtutorialstwitterundergraduateweb siteswebsiteswomenwritingwriting helpwriting in the nursing fieldzoologyzotero
Databases
Creating Permalinks
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
This guide shows you how to locate and create permalinks to Dupré Library resources online.
Tags: copyright, data, databases, digital libraries, distance learning, ebooks, ejournals, electronic resources, moodle, online learning, permalinks, permanent links, persistent urls, stable urls
Edith Garland Dupré Library Distance Learning Appropriations Policy
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
The purpose of this policy is to direct the addition, maintenance and removal of electronic resources for the purposes of supporting the university's distance learning program.
Tags: databases, ebooks, electronic resources, online periodicals, web sites
Edith Garland Dupré Library Electronic Resources Collection Development Policy
by Sarah Philipson - Last Updated Aug 10, 2015
The purpose of this policy is to direct the addition, maintenance and removal of electronic resources to the existing Library collection of Edith Garland Dupré Library.
Tags: databases, ebooks, electronic resources, online periodicals, web sites
Edith Garland Dupré Library Policy on Acceptable Use of E-Resources
by Sarah Philipson - Last Updated Aug 10, 2015
Statement of acceptable use policy for library e-Resources
Tags: acceptable use, databases, e-resources, ebooks, ejournals, electronic resources
History 471: Oil and American History
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jun 14, 2017
This guide helps you locate primary and secondary sources to use in your research for History 471: Oil & American History.
Tags: archives, databases, electronic resources, government documents, gulf south, historical newspapers, history, louisiana history, oil, oil industry, primary sources, secondary sources
History 490: Women and Gender in Medieval Christianity
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
This guide helps you find research materials for Professor Sara Ritchey's History 490: Women and Gender in Medieval Christianity
Tags: books, chicago manual of style, christianity, databases, ebooks, gender, history, medieval, middle ages, peer reviewed journal articles, primary sources, women
Introduction to Research in History
by Emily Deal, Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This guide will provide students doing research in history with a platform for finding primary and secondary sources for their papers.
Tags: a-to-z list of electronic journals, books, databases, digital libraries, e-resources, ebooks, ejournals, electronic resources, government documents, government information, history, law and legal resources, louisiana, medieval, middle ages
Resources for Distance Instructors
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jul 7, 2016
A brief guide to Dupré Library resources and services for distance instructors.
Tags: copyright, databases, digital libraries, distance learning, ebooks, ejournals, electronic resources, fair use, library resources, moodle, online learning, online periodicals
Resources for Distance Learners
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Mar 16, 2017
A guide to the library resources and services available to distance learners at UL Lafayette
Tags: databases, distance learning, ebooks, ejournals, electronic resources, interlibrary loan, lalinc, online learning, writing help
Resources for Research
by Heather Plaisance - Last Updated Aug 2, 2017
Use this guide to access Dupré Library's most popular electronic resources.
Tags: databases, electronic resources, library resources, peer reviewed journal articles