Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Sheryl Curry

Guides

Edith Garland Dupré Library Instruction Request Form
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Jan 17, 2017
University instructors may arrange sessions for course-related library instruction. Sessions may be specialized for a particular course or they may be a general introduction to the library’s catalog, online databases and other library resources.
Tags: courses, forms, library instruction, library resources, surveys
A Guide to the Ernest J. Gaines Center
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Jan 17, 2017
This guide will give you information about Ernest J. Gaines and the Gaines Center at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.
Tags: african american, ernest j. gaines, history, literature, national endowment for the humanities
Commercial Document Delivery Providers
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
A brief list of commercial suppliers that provide document delivery of articles and other content to individuals.
Tags: commercial document delivery providers, content suppliers, document retrieval
Edith Garland Dupré Library Annual Caffery Competition: Call for Student Papers 2017
by Sheryl Curry, Emily Deal - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
The annual Caffery Competition honors the most outstanding original student scholarly paper written using special collections materials from Dupré Library
Tags:
   awards
, caffery competition, research, special collections
Edith Garland Dupré Library Collection Development Departmental Representatives and Departmental Librarians
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Sep 20, 2016
A current list of departmental representatives and library staff assigned to library funds.
Tags: collection development, library budget, subject specialists
Edith Garland Dupré Library Distance Learning Appropriations Policy
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
The purpose of this policy is to direct the addition, maintenance and removal of electronic resources for the purposes of supporting the university's distance learning program.
Tags: databases, ebooks, electronic resources, online periodicals, web sites
Edith Garland Dupré Library Signage Policy
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
A general policy for visitors to Dupré Library regarding interior and exterior signs.
Tags: advertisements, brochures, flyers, indoor signs, outdoor signs, signage, signs
Resources for Communication Studies
by Sheryl Curry, Kate Orgah - Last Updated Jan 24, 2017
A guide for beginning research on communication
Tags: broadcast journalism, communication, journalism, public relations
Resources for French and Francophone Studies
by Sheryl Curry, Kate Orgah - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Library resources available to students of French or Francophone Studies
Tags: francophone studies, french, modern languages
Resources for General Engineering
by Sheryl Curry, Tiffany Ellis - Last Updated Mar 7, 2016
This guide introduces engineering students to the library and internet resources available to them at UL Lafayette.
It is specifically designed for students in the UL Lafayette College of Engineering.

Tags: engineering, general engineering, technology
Resources for Gifted Child Education
by Sheryl Curry, Kate Orgah, Sarah Philipson - Last Updated Jun 12, 2015
This guide introduces education students to the library and Internet resources available to them at UL Lafayette. It is specifically designed for students in the UL College of Education studying gifted child education.
Tags: education, gifted-and-talented, gifted-education, special-education
Resources for Mechanical Engineering
by Sheryl Curry, Tiffany Ellis - Last Updated Feb 1, 2016
A guide to books, ebooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of mechanical engineering.
Tags: aerospace engineering, aviation engineering, engineering, machines, mechanical engineering
Resources for Spanish
by Sheryl Curry, Kate Orgah - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Library resources available for students studying Spanish
Tags: references, research, spanish
University Records Management
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This guide provides information resources and tools for the University of Louisiana Records Management Program.
Tags: records disposal, records management, records schedule
Year in Review: Edith Garland Dupré Library
by Sheryl Curry - Last Updated Sep 17, 2014
Access current and archived issues of the library's newsletters and public annual reports.
Tags: annual reports, library activities, library administration, newsletters
 

About Edith Garland Dupré Library

Edith Garland Dupré Library is centrally situated on the main campus of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette at 400 E. St. Mary Blvd. The library is open to students, faculty, staff, and the public.  Dupré Library recently added its one millionth bound volume (The Nature of Things at Lake Martin: exploring the Wonder of Cypress Island Preserve in Southern Louisiana by Nancy Camel). 

Special collections include:  U.S. government documents, Louisiana government documents, materials pertaining to the history and culture of Acadiana (in the Jefferson Caffery Louisiana Room), the University Archives and Acadiana Manuscripts Collection and the Rare Book Collection. Funds from a BORSF grant received in 2003 have been used to establish the Cajun and Creole Music Collection, a collection of commercial recordings of Cajun, Creole, zydeco and swamp pop music. The CCMC shares a space on the third floor with the Ernest J. Gaines Center, an international center of scholarship on the author Ernest J. Gaines and his works.

Most of the library's collections are available online through the library's catalog. Patrons may access the catalog over the Internet from home, office, or campus. Educational materials housed in the Instructional Materials Center may be searched separately or in conjunction with a search of Dupré Library's holdings.

The librarians at Edith Garland Dupré Library are eager to help prepare students by providing them with the resources they need for their education.

 
 
Description

  Loading...