This is the "Home" page of the "History 331: Colonial and Revolutionary America" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 331: Colonial and Revolutionary America   Tags: books, e-resources, ebooks, history, primary sources, research, resources  

This page contains some resources for finding primary and secondary resources for History 331: Colonial and Revolutionary America
Last Updated: Sep 2, 2016 URL: http://louisiana.libguides.com/history331 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Acknowledgement

This LibGuide was originally created by Jeremiah Paschke-Wood, Manager of Reference Services, University of Arizona Libraries.

 

Search the Library's Catalog

 

Ordering Articles Not Available at Dupré Library

 Many online databases link to full text articles, either directly or through the library's LinkSource service. If the article is not available full text, LinkSource can search the library's holdings for a print copy of the article. LinkSource also facilitates an ILLiad request when a Dupré Library copy is not available, which allows you to order the article via Interlibrary Loan. Look for the Link Source logo when using online databases.

 

Finding an Article Citation

Find an article you think you need but can't find the full-text in the Dupré Library catalog or article database?

Publication Finder allows you to search for journals by title or subject, browse journals by subject and search within those journals.

 

Using This Guide

By http://www.geographicus.com/mm5/cartographers/phelippeaux.txt [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

The goal of this guide is to help students in History 331 begin their research for class. Along with a general library and database search, you will be able to access links to other archives and resources that will help you along the way. If you need assistance, my contact information is located on the right, or you can contact the Dupré Library reference desk through the Need Help? box on the right. 

For information on finding books and articles on environmental history and the region, click on Books and Articles. For information on other resources that may be helpful in your search, click on Other Resources

For more search options in the library catalog, click on Advanced Search. To find additional databases to those listed on the Books and Articles page, click on Reference Online Center

 

EBSCO Discovery Search

Search multiple Dupré Library resources, electronic and print, all at one time.

Search EBSCO Discovery
 

 

Distance Learning Librarian

Profile Image
Emily Deal

Head of Instruction

Profile Image
Jennifer Hamilton
Contact Info
337-281-0791
Send Email
 

Need Help?

Contact the Reference Desk:

  • Call us at (337)482-6030
  • Email us
  • Text us at (337)205-7558
  • Live Chat

Live Chat Button

Please visit the library's Ask a Librarian page for more information.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip