Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Emily Deal

Distance Learning Librarian

Profile Image
Emily Deal
Logo - FacebookLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info:
(337) 482-1171

Guides

Bridging Cultures Bookshelf: Muslim Journeys
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Mar 1, 2016
The purpose of this NEH/ALA grant is to familiarize the American public with Islam and the cultural heritage of Islamic civilizations around the world.
Tags: american library association, bridging cultures, islam, koran, muslim journeys, muslim journeys bookshelf, national endowment for the humanities
Comparing Citation Managers
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
This guide compares features of citation managers Zotero, Mendeley and EndNote Web.
Tags: citation managers, endnote, mendeley, research, zotero
Creating Permalinks
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
This guide shows you how to locate and create permalinks to Dupré Library resources online.
Tags: copyright, data, databases, digital libraries, distance learning, ebooks, ejournals, electronic resources, moodle, online learning, permalinks, permanent links, persistent urls, stable urls
eBooks
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Oct 17, 2016
This guide helps you locate and access eBooks at Dupré Library and in other online libraries.
Tags: books, digital libraries, ebooks, electronic resources, reference books
Edith Garland Dupré Library Annual Caffery Competition: Call for Student Papers 2017
by Sheryl Curry, Emily Deal - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
The annual Caffery Competition honors the most outstanding original student scholarly paper written using special collections materials from Dupré Library
Tags:
   awards
, caffery competition, research, special collections
Edith Garland Dupré Library Distance Learning Document and Book Delivery Policy
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
The purpose of this policy is to direct Dupré Library's document and book delivery services for distance learning students at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.
Tags: distance learning
Edith Garland Dupré Library Social Media Policy
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
This policy guides use of social media at Edith Garland Dupré Library on the campus of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Tags: facebook, instagram, policy, social media, twitter
History 331: Colonial and Revolutionary America
by Emily Deal, Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This page contains some resources for finding primary and secondary resources for History 331: Colonial and Revolutionary America
Tags: books, e-resources, ebooks, history, primary sources, research, resources
History 371: Environmental History of the Gulf South
by Emily Deal, Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
A guide to help students find primary and secondary sources on the environmental history of the Gulf South
Tags: environmental history, environmental justice, gulf south, history, louisiana, mississippi river, resources, special collections
History 371: The Golden Age of Pirates and Piracy
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This guide will help you locate primary and secondary sources in the library and on the web for History 371: The Golden Age of Pirates and Piracy
Tags: digital libraries, ebooks, history, piracy, pirates
History 471: Oil and American History
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This guide helps you locate primary and secondary sources to use in your research for History 471: Oil & American History.
Tags: archives, databases, electronic resources, government documents, gulf south, historical newspapers, history, louisiana history, oil, oil industry, primary sources, secondary sources
History 490: Women and Gender in Medieval Christianity
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
This guide helps you find research materials for Professor Sara Ritchey's History 490: Women and Gender in Medieval Christianity
Tags: books, chicago manual of style, christianity, databases, ebooks, gender, history, medieval, middle ages, peer reviewed journal articles, primary sources, women
Integrating the Library into Moodle
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jul 11, 2016
This guide helps UL Lafayette faculty integrate library services and resources into their Moodle courses.
Tags: eds curriculum builder, embedded librarian, library discussion forum, library instruction, library resources, moodle, online learning, search widgets, tutorials
Introduction to Research in History
by Emily Deal, Jennifer Hamilton - Last Updated Sep 2, 2016
This guide will provide students doing research in history with a platform for finding primary and secondary sources for their papers.
Tags: a-to-z list of electronic journals, books, databases, digital libraries, e-resources, ebooks, ejournals, electronic resources, government documents, government information, history, law and legal resources, louisiana, medieval, middle ages
Open Educational Resources (OER)
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Aug 19, 2016
This guide provides faculty a basic understanding of Open Educational Resources (OER), including how to find, evaluate, use and adapt OER materials for their own courses.
Tags: copyright, oer, open educational resources, open textbooks, public domain
Resources for Distance Instructors
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Jul 7, 2016
A brief guide to Dupré Library resources and services for distance instructors.
Tags: copyright, databases, digital libraries, distance learning, ebooks, ejournals, electronic resources, fair use, library resources, moodle, online learning, online periodicals
Resources for Distance Learners
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Mar 16, 2017
A guide to the library resources and services available to distance learners at UL Lafayette
Tags: databases, distance learning, ebooks, ejournals, electronic resources, interlibrary loan, lalinc, online learning, writing help
Resources for Nursing
by Emily Deal - Last Updated Oct 7, 2016
This guide introduces nursing students to library and web resources available to help them with their research.
Tags: apa style, cinahl complete, citation managers, distance learning, document and book delivery, eds, evidence-based practice, health, medicine, nursing, patient education, professional organizations, pubmed, statistics, websites

Office Hours

Monday By appointment
Tuesdsay By appointment
Wednesday By appointment
Thursday By appointment
Friday By appointment
 
 
Description

  Loading...