This is the "Find Reference Books" page of the "Resources for Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Jun 17, 2015 URL: http://louisiana.libguides.com/psychology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Reference Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Selected Reference Works

Online

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition (DSM-5): The standard diagnostic tool used by mental health professionals worldwide to diagnose mental disorders.

Statistical Abstract of the United States: A comprehensive collection of statistics covering the social, political and economic environment of the United States.

Dictionary of Theories, Laws, and Concepts in Psychology (1998)

Essential Psychology: A Concise Introduction (2010)

Dictionary of Multicultural Psychology: Issues, Terms and Concepts (2005)

Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior (2001)

Encyclopedia of Counseling (2008)

Psychology and Education (2002)

Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology (2008)

Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology (2007)

Encyclopedia of Social Psychology (2007)

Encyclopedia of Depression (2010)

Encyclopedia of Behavior Modification and Cognitive Behavior Therapy (2005)

Encyclopedia of Emotion (2010)


Print

Encyclopedia of Psychology (Wiley)
BF31 .E52 1994 (Reference area, 1st floor)

Encyclopedia of Psychology (Oxford)
BF31 .E554 2000 (Reference area, 1st floor)

Dictionary of Person-Centered Psychology
RC481 .T83 2002 (2nd floor stacks)

Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents and the Media
HQ784. M3 E53 2007 (Reference area, 1st floor)

Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior
HV5804 .E53 2001 (Reference area, 1st floor)

Doing Psychology: An Introduction to Research Methodology and Statistics
BF76.5 .H38 1998 (3rd floor stacks)

The MIT Encyclopedia of the Cognitive Sciences
BF311 .M556 1999 (3rd floor stacks)

Annual Review of Psychology
BF30 .A56 (3rd floor stacks)

Psychological Bulletin
BF1 .P75 (3rd floor stacks)

 

Need Help?

Contact the Reference Desk:

  • Call us at (337)482-6030
  • Email us
  • Text us at (337)205-7558
  • Click button below for Live Chat

Live Chat Button

Please visit the library's Ask a Librarian page for more information.

 

Key Research and Study Skills in Psychology

Includes sections on good essay writing, writing reports, and good writing skills. Online.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip