This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Resources for Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Jun 17, 2015 URL: http://louisiana.libguides.com/psychology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Psychology Databases

A complete list of psychology databases can be found on the library's Reference Online Center page.

Recommended Psychology Databases

PsycINFO (EBSCO): Contains full text, citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Watch a brief PsycINFO tutorial.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO): Includes nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles, covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Watch a brief tutorial on searching EBSCO databases.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Watch a brief tutorial on searching EBSCO databases.

Social Sciences Citation IndexA comprehensive index of the top scholarly research journals in the social sciences accessed through Web of Science. *This database does not provide full text , but you may order a full text article through Interlibrary Loan if full text is not already provided in another database or in print. 

Additional Psychology Databases

Counseling and Therapy in Video: Provides videos for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology and psychiatric counseling. It includes reenactments and footage of actual therapy sessions, as well as contemporary presentations, lectures and workshops filmed at conferences and seminars worldwide.

DSM-5 Library: Includes the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, as well as DSM-5 Clincal Cases and the DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis. The DSM-5 is the standard diagnostic tool used by health professionals, social workers,and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders by concise and explicit criteria.

Statistical Abstract of the United States: A comprehensive collection of statistics covering the social, political, and economic environment of the United States.

 

Need Help?

Contact the Reference Desk:

  • Call us at (337)482-6030
  • Email us
  • Text us at (337)205-7558
  • Click button below for Live Chat

Live Chat Button

Please visit the library's Ask a Librarian page for more information.

 

LinkSource

 Many online databases link to full text articles, either directly or through the library's LinkSource service. If the article is not available full text, LinkSource can search the library's holdings for a print copy of the article. LinkSource also facilitates an Interlibrary Loan request when a Dupré Library copy is not available. Look for the Link Source logo when using online databases.

Google Scholar

We recommend that you always begin your research through the library's home page, library.louisiana.edu. However, if you sometimes use Google Scholar, make sure to adjust your settings to include the University of Louisiana at Lafayette in your library links. Google Scholar will automatically include links to Dupré Library when the full text is available.



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip