Organize Your Research
Article Delivery Request FormBook Delivery Request Form
This is the "Database Tutorials" page of the "Resources for Distance Learners" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A guide to the library resources and services available to distance learners at UL Lafayette
Last Updated: Mar 16, 2017 URL: http://louisiana.libguides.com/distancelearners Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Database Tutorials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Basic Search in EBSCO Databases

EBSCO databases include Academic Search Complete, CINAHL Complete, eBook Academic Collection, Communication and Mass Media Complete and more.

 

Advanced Search in EBSCO Databases

EBSCO databases include Academic Search CompleteCINAHL CompleteeBook Academic CollectionCommunication and Mass Media Complete and more.

 

EBSCO Discovery Service Overview

 

EBSCO Discovery Service: Improving Your Search Results

EBSCO Disovery Service allows you to search multiple databases and the library's catalog simultaneously.

 

How to Search EBSCO eBooks

The eBook Academic Collection includes over 120,000 titles in multiple disciplines.

 

Advanced Search in ProQuest

ProQuest databases include Nursing and Allied Health Source, Dissertations and Theses A&I, International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text and ABI/INFORM Complete.

 

Advanced Search in ProjectMUSE

 

Web of Science Search Tips

Your Distance Learning Librarian

Profile Image
Emily Deal
 

Need Help?

Contact the Reference Desk:

  • Call us at (337)482-6030
  • Email us
  • Text us at (337)205-7558
  • Click button below for Live Chat

Live Chat Button

Please visit the library's Ask a Librarian page for more information.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip