This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Resources for Petroleum Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for Petroleum Engineering   Tags: energy, engineering, oil and gas engineering, petroleum engineering  

A guide to books, ebooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of petroleum engineering.
Last Updated: Sep 2, 2016 URL: http://louisiana.libguides.com/peteng Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Looking for research articles?

To find articles on a current topic in engineering, check out one of these databases.  Magazine and journal articles are usually published more quickly than books and other information, so they are most useful for finding recent information.

The library's Reference Online Center has many other databases listed, from general to specific.  Remember, these databases are only for use by UL Lafayette students, faculty and staff.  Use your CLID and password to access from off campus.

  • AAPG Datapages  
      
    Digital library of full-text geological publications administered by the American Association of Petroleum Geologists. This resource indexes the AAPG Bulletin’s current editions, historical issues back to 1917, and allows access to peer-reviewed articles ahead of print. Other publications in the digital library include the Journal of Petroleum Geology, the Journal of Sedimentary Research, and releases from regional geological societies including Lafayette , New Orleans, and Houston.
  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, provides full text for nearly 4,000 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,100 peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865. EbscoHost Mobile is now available for hand-held devices, with iPhone application for quick searches.
  • Credo Literati  
      
    Ue Credo Literati to search through major reference sources such as online dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, quotations, and bilingual dictionaries. In addition to Credo resources, Content pages also include news, images, videos, links to full-text articles and other resources in EBSCO, JSTOR, Gale Cengage and Google Books. It even has a crossword solver and measurement conversions. Updated regularly.
  • Engineering Village 2 (Compendex)
    A comprehensive engineering database indexing over 5000 journals, conferences, and reports, about half include abstracts; coverage from 1969, with weekly updates; subject coverage is strongest in chemical and process engineering (15%), computers and data processing (12%), electronics and communication (12%), applied physics (11%), civil engineering (6%),and mechanical engineering (6%).
  • GeoRef
    Produced by the American Geological Institute, this is a comprehensive geosciences database containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
  • GreenFile
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
  • IEEE Explore  
      
    IEEE is a leading authority in technical areas ranging from computer engineering, biomedical technology and telecommunications, to electric power, aerospace and consumer electronics, among others. UL’s online subscription includes access to the abstracts and full text of materials published since 1988 and select content published since 1913.
  • ThomasNet
    Search ThomasNet to find manufacturers, service providers and distributors. Over 67,000 product categories represented. Also provides 2D and 3D CAD drawings from major manufacturers, a forum and other resources.
  • Science and Technology Collection
    The Science & Technology Collection contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science.
  • Web of Knowledge/Science Citation Index
    Fully indexes 5,900 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines; Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles; provides some abstracts and access to EndNote Web. Some retrospective data from 1945.

Google Scholar

From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, and other sources.  Google Scholar provides links to Dupre Library to check for availability. 



 

Need Help?

Contact the Reference Desk:

  • Call us at (337)482-6030
  • Email us
  • Text us at (337)205-7558
  • Click button below for Live Chat

Live Chat Button

Please visit the library's Ask a Librarian page for more information.

 

EBSCO Discovery Search

Search multiple Dupré Library resources, electronic and print, all at one time.

Search EBSCO Discovery
 

 

 

Experience the IEEE Xplore Digital Library

 

Engineering Village & Compendex

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip