This is the "Full Text Online Journals" page of the "Resources for Petroleum Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for Petroleum Engineering   Tags: energy, engineering, oil and gas engineering, petroleum engineering  

A guide to books, ebooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of petroleum engineering.
Last Updated: Sep 2, 2016 URL: http://louisiana.libguides.com/peteng Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Full Text Online Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Accessible Online

Many of the library's engineering journals and magazines are available online in full text. Simply type in their name or subject in the A to Z List of Full-Text Journals for more titles.

Journal of Petroleum Engineering

The Journal of Petroleum Engineering is a peer-reviewed, open access journal that publishes original research articles as well as review articles in all areas of petroleum engineering.

   

  Technology Review

Full Text Journals

  • Publication Finder
    Links to full-text journals available to the library in its online databases
  • Arabian Journal for Science and Engineering (AJSE)
    Open access peer-reviewed journal and publishes rigorous and original contributions in the Science disciplines of Mathematical Sciences, Physics, Chemistry, and Earth Sciences, along with the Engineering disciplines of Civil, Chemical, Electrical, Mechanical, Petroleum Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, and Systems Engineering. Published in Saudi Arabia since 1975.
  • DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals  
      
    Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
  • Engineering and Technology Journals  
      
    Scholarly, peer-reviewed and mostly free journals available online.
  • HighWire Free Online Full-Text Articles  
      
    A complex list of journal titles accessible from the online vendor HighWire. Some are free trial publications but many are free back issue publications.
  • JPT Online: Society of Petroleum Engineers
    Expanded web version of the Journal of Petroleum Technology. Some free access to feature articles.
  • Offshore Magazine: Oil and Gas News
    Free current articles, news, videos, conferences and events, whitepapers, webcasts and more.
  • Oil & Gas Science and Technology
    OGST - Revue d'IFP Energies nouvelles is a bi-monthly journal concerning all disciplines and fields relevant to exploration, production, refining, petrochemicals, and the use and economics of petroleum, natural gas, and other sources of energy, in particular alternative energies with a view to sustainable development. Published bimonthly in Paris.
  • World Academy of Science, Engineering and Technology  
      
    World Academy of Science, Engineering and Technology (WASET) is a scientific society of distinguished scholars engaged in scientific, engineering and technological research, sponsoring conferences and quality open access scientific papers and journals.
  • Bureau of Ocean Energy Management (BOEM)
    The Bureau of Ocean Energy Management (BOEM) promotes energy independence, environmental protection and economic development through responsible, science-based management of offshore conventional and renewable energy resources
  • AAPG Bulletin
 

  Need Help?

Contact the Reference Desk:

  • Call us at (337)482-6030
  • Email us
  • Text us at (337)205-7558
  • Click button below for Live Chat

Live Chat Button

Please visit the library's Ask a Librarian page for more information.

Links to Engineering Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip