This is the "Find Books" page of the "Resources for Petroleum Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for Petroleum Engineering   Tags: energy, engineering, oil and gas engineering, petroleum engineering  

A guide to books, ebooks, journal articles, Internet resources and other material on the subject area of petroleum engineering.
Last Updated: Sep 7, 2017 URL: http://louisiana.libguides.com/peteng Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search the Library's Catalog

Links to Engineering Guides

 

Credo Online Reference Service

Use Credo Online Reference Service to search through major reference sources such as online dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies, quotations, and bilingual dictionaries.  In addition to Credo resources, Content pages also include news, images, videos, links to full-text articles and other resources in EBSCO, JSTOR, Gale Cengage and Google Books.  It even has a crossword solver and measurement conversions.  Updated regularly.  Only for UL Lafayette users.

Titles from this strong collection of over
780 titles
include:

Cover Art
Manufacturing Engineering Handbook, Second Edition - Hwaiyu Geng
ISBN: 9780071839778
Publication Date: 2015-10-26
This thoroughly updated resource offers complete details on traditional, advanced, and emerging manufacturing engineering processes. All new topics include cloud computing, Internet of Things, 3D printing, nano manufacturing and advanced manufacturing, and operations research.




 

New Books at Dupré Library

Cover Art
Natural Gas Engineering Handbook - Boyun Guo; Ali Ghalambor
Publication Date: 2012
This must-have handbook includes: A focus on real-world essentials rather than theory Illustrative examples throughout the text Working spreadsheet programs for all the engineering calculations on a free and easy to use companion site Exercise problems at the end of every chapter, including newly added questions utilizing the spreadsheet programs Expanded sections covering today's technologies, such as multi-fractured horizontal wells and shale gas wells

Cover Art
Advanced Drilling Engineering - G. Robello Samuel; Xiushan Liu
Publication Date: 2009
Samuel and Liu's volume covers full understanding of elaborate drilling processes and engineering well design aspects. Starting with well trajectory and wellbore positioning, they explain well-path planning for directional and extended-reach wells. Other vital topics include collision avoidance, checking for proximity between neighboring wells, downhole survey tools plus MWD/LWD and through bit logging, and intelligent smart well technology, including downhole monitoring tools.

 

Find Books

Find books and other resources in this list of print and online titles.

Cover Art
Careers in Engineering, 2nd ed.
Call Number: TA157 .G3267 2003
ISBN: 0071390413

Cover Art
Comprehensive Dictionary of Petroleum Science & Technology (English-French, French-English)
Call Number: Ref TN 865 .M740 1993
ISBN: 2710806487

Cover Art
Financial Times Energy Yearbooks. Domestic Oil & Gas
Call Number: HG4821 .O4 1998

Cover Art
Financial Times Global Oil & Gas Directory
Call Number: Ref HG4821 .O4

Cover Art
Gulf Coast Oil Directory
Call Number: TN867 .G8
Annual publication, currently received.


Cover Art
Illustrated Glossary of Petroleum Geochemistry
Call Number: TN 870 .5 .M493 1989
ISBN: 0198544928

Cover Art
Larousse Dictionary Of Science and Technology
Call Number: Ref Q123 .L37 1995
ISBN: 0752300105

Cover Art
McGraw-Hill Ency. of Science and Technology, 7th ed.
Call Number: Ref Q121 .M3 1992
ISBN: 9780071441438


Cover Art
Opportunities in Engineering Careers
Call Number: Electronic Resource
ISBN: 0071415564
Click on link to access. Login required.

Cover Art
Petroleum Engineering Handbook--Sustainable Operations
Call Number: 2008 edition available full text in Business Source Complete.

Cover Art
Sign Here Please: The Story of an (almost) Barefoot Petroleum Landman
Call Number: HD9565 .D8
ISBN: 0682480541

Cover Art
Surface Operating Standards and Guidelines for Oil and Gas Exploration and Development
Click on title for access.
Called "The Gold Book." U.S. Bureau of Mines 4th edition, Rev 2007.

Cover Art
The Practice of Reservoir Engineering
Call Number: TN871 .D35 2001
ISBN: 0444506705

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

An electronic database of encyclopedias, dictionaries and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Fully searchable across chapter, essays and other files.  Updated regularly.

This database is available only to UL Lafayette users.

x

Titles from the collection include:

Cover Art
Space Sciences

Cover Art
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy

 

Oxford Reference Online

The Oxford Reference Collection offers a huge range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions series.

Find a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers, including more than 50,000 additional in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series.

Titles are listed in the library's catalog as electronic resources, including the following:

This database is available only to UL Lafayette users.

 

  Need Help?

Contact the Reference Desk:

  • Call us at (337)482-6030
  • Email us
  • Text us at (337)205-7558
  • Click button below for Live Chat

Live Chat Button

Please visit the library's Ask a Librarian page for more information.

 

Google Book Search

The full text of books may be searched.  Click on "Find this book in a library" to find a local library that owns the title.  Titles that are out of copyright generally have the entire contents available through Google Books.



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip